Take two

So I’ve tried this blog thing before, but I never seem to stick it out.  Maybe if I try to cover the same topics every day I’ll be more likely to stick it out.
 
Job–this is the most consuming part of my life.  I love my job so much that I just can’t stop working on stuff.  The kids were WILD today.  You’d think they’s been locked up over the holidays, but of course they were just at home.  They’ll probably calm down by Thursday–and then they’ll hype back up for Friday.  We’re busy trying to get the kids ready for those standardized tests.  They’re not till April, but we have to PRACTICE.  Of all the kids I work with, only about four passed the math test last year.  We’ve got to get those numbers up!  practice practice practice. 
 
Fam–my fam’s from New Orleans and are currently living in the upstairs of their house while the downstairs is being remodled after hurricane Katrina.  They spent Thanksgiving in Houston with Grandpa who’s been displaced for the time being.  He’ll be moving back to his "retirement center" in December. 
 
Friends–Well, my friends are busy these days.  I have two friends getting married in 2006 and I’m in one of the weddings.  Also, my brother-in-law is getting married in Jan. and another old friend is having a baby in April.  I’ll be doing a lot of driving between here and LA this Spring. 
 
I’ll try to check in again tomorrow.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

