TGIF!

Well, it’s Friday and I’d tell you how my feet are doing if I could feel them. 
 
Job–Three days of testing really wears on the joints!  The kids finished and some of them did great and some of them didn’t.  There were some things that we didn’t teach and I’m sure they’ll improve in those areas.  Two of my little guys actually looked like they got some open-response points and last year my kids didn’t get any, so this is a big improvement.  We just have to keep working until they all get better at it.  One of my kids showed an amazing aptitude for money that I didn’t know he had–I’ll have to cultivate that.  J and I spent about an hour talking about ways that we could improve the kid’s scores and I really think we could make some progress–I do hate to get my hopes up, though, since the kids can have the tools and still bomb the real test. 
 
Friends–C sent me an e-mail.  Apparently all his friends are up on Myspace, so he joined and saw my profile.  I almost deleted him because I thought he was some skeezoid trying to pick me up.  K called me too, so I’ll have to call her back.   E has set up a wedding website and the picture of me is HORRIBLE!  I’d been dancing all ngiht and my face is as red as a beet (the drinks didn’t help the situation).  A e-mailed me and I think she and J are going to try to make the wedding.  I can’t wait to see her pregnant!
 
Fam–nothing to report.
 
 
Thathathatha that’s all folks. . .
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

