Good Day

Today was a Grreat day!
 
Job–the kids ROCKED on the mock benchmark.  Ok, rocked may be an overstatement, but they did a lot of the things that we asked them to do and that is just awesome.  Most of our kids got at least some points on the open response.  That’s the part we really wanted them to try on because last year we got very points on the OR.  I think our kids did better on OR than DD’s kids.  Unfortunately, we still have a lot of ground to cover on multiple choice.  AND, we need to keep working on that point box, so they’re all filling in all the sections and dividing it up properly.  Shelly says we should make a video on the "Point Box"  I’m just feeling great.
 
Family–talked to mom.  Got the invitation to B&C’s wedding.  I’m getting excited!!!
 
Friends–not much to report.  K called me to discuss her upcoming entertaining.  She’s having a holiday party and a cookie making party.  I should get off my butt and have some people over.  
 
Better go, Hubby’s calling
 
KM
 
PS: Finally found my copy of Amy and Isabelle that I lost.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

