Yeah, baby!

Howdy everybody!  If you think I’m excited because today is the last day of school before x-mas break, you’re right.
 
Job–good day.  The charter for our school was approved for readmission by the school board yesterday.  The only problem–I’m still not going to get to wear jeans on Fridays:(  I’ll survive.  I think that the charter gives our faculty something to strive for and something to feel proud of.  Without it we’d just be a bunch of dedicated teachers with no purpose and a bunch of rowdy kids.
 
Friends–S from Sheppard is engaged!   I simply can’t believe it.  Ok, I knew she was going to marry this guy, but life seems to be flying by.  She’s getting married in May and I just can’t wait.  I nice little bright spot in an already exciting time.
 
Note: I hate writing "S of Sheppard" and I want ot respect my friend’s privacy, so I’m going to begin changing names to protect the innocent (plus, it’ll be fun!).
 
"S of Sheppard" is now Vixen–it suits her perfectly.
 
Fam–nothing new to report.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

