1st day of freedom

Well I have some news that doesn’t really fit into any of my categories.  Today A and I went to Walmart to get an angel off the angel tree.  I convinced A to get two because they both reminded me of kids from school.  One of the names on the tree was Jason (changed to protect the innocent) and it made me think of this kid that had been at my school at the beginning of the year and who changed schools because his grandparents had signed over custody of him to one of his friend’s mom.  Well, we’re walking around Walmart and I’m trying to figure out what to buy and who do I see at Walmart?  Jason!  I swear that’s a really good omen.  He said he likes his school, but I’m wondering who he’s living with these days.  I am a real believer in small miracles and I know that God was putting his seal of approval on the angel tree thing (or, I read too much into things, but whatever!)
 
Job–nada ( I’m free)
 
Friends–Got the invitation to John and Traci’s wedding (names again changed to protect the innocent).  Stuck in the invite was this little card that said dress: black tie.  The wedding is at two o’clock in the afternoon and the reception is at five o’clock.  I will feel silly wearing a formal at that time of day.  I just don’t know if I’m going to be going to that thing.  Might not be able to get on that plane
 
Family–A and I went and drove around Scott and scouted real estate.  We’ve been in our current home around six months, but our dream is to move into a house on the water.  Scott has a lot of lakes and the real estate prices our within reach. In our wildest dreams we like to get some acres on a lake and our families can build their houses there as well.   I got a piece of fishing line wound around my tire and it broke my anti-lock brakes.  Got it undone, but I’m going to have to get my brakes looked at.
 
We’re getting ready for Hub’s deployment.  My dad is going to do up some wills for us to sign when we go home for x-mas.  If we both "pass away" our money will go on to his mama and she will take care of our furry children. 
 
Great day.  Spent a fortune.  Off to wrap presents.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

