Holiday (sung in Madonna fashion)

Hey!  A went to work and I stayed home!  Yay holidays!  Can’t wait to go home and visit.
 
Job–nuttin’
 
Friends–A finally told John that he wan’t going to be in wedding because of his deployment.  Apparently he didn’t miss a beat.  I do think that he enjoys the drama of the whole thing a little bit–you know, "my buddy couldn’t be here since he’s busy defending our country."  Do I still have to go?  I HATE airplanes.  I don’t know if I can get on one.
 
Plans to visit with everybody in BR on Friday–Ninfa’s perhaps?
 
Family–got invited to Mara’s bachlorette party.  Said I was going and riding in the limo, but she’s four years younger than me, so I’m not sure how much fun I’ll have–I may be too old for bachlorette parties–especially ones that include "naughty presents" and "thongs."  I’m sure I’ll survive
 
E-mail from an old student–really makes the whole job thing worth it. 
 
My rant for the day: women should persue higher education–even if they only want to stay at home with their children.  It will give them an added sense of pride and something to fall back on in case of the worst (death of a spouse, divorce, etc.).  I feel the need to talk about this since I hear about women who are opting not to get degrees since "It’s not like they’re going to have a career anyway."  Even if I stop working tomorrow, I would be proud to have been part of a profession and not just an hourly worker–if at all possible shoot for the stars.  Being part of a profession is worthwhile and integral to my identity. I feel certain that I am not the only one who feels like this. 
 
’nuff said, I’m out
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

