New Year State of Mind

So, the New Year is approaching and I’m getting ready to spend four months without my husband.  This has got me thinking about what sorts of things I can do while he’s gone–you know, less togetherness, more introspection.  I’ve decided to Read more, exercise more, and do some experimental cooking.  I haven’t worked out the specifics, but I’ve begun compiling a list of books I’d like to read and I’ve been sifting through the eight million recipes I’ve clipped.  Here’s the breakdown:
 
Resolutions:
1. Try to read one book a week
2. Try to increase my exercise
3. Try to cook one new thing a week
 
Later this year–begin graduate school to pursue my Master’s in Education
 
I’ve been reading the novel What Should I Do With My Life and I’m feeling really good about my life.  I enjoy my career and feel like I’m making a difference. 
 
Mega long-term goal: Teach teachers, affect the policies of teacher education, mentor beginning teachers, prepare college students for the challenges that education can present.  Step one: get my Masters. 
 
An introspective Blog.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

