Back to the Grind

Well, back to work and I actually had a great day!  Not all of the kids were there, but it went well and a lot of them were sweet telling us, "I missed you!"  Last night I posed the question of what to wear and the outfit I picked recieved rave reviews from the kids (the faculty don’t usually say much about my clothes).  But enough about that, here’s the low-down:
 
Work: Principal ok’d three days off, so I’m going to be leaving for the wedding tomorrow.  Yay!  I heart my school.  I should get a t-shirt that says that.
 
Family: Not much to report.  The big day is getting close!
 
Friends:  Cate wrote the last column for the PffL and it is hillarious!  I’ll have to let Hub read it later. 
 
And my resolutions: Went for a walk yesterday and cooked the new corn chowder recipe.  Still reading What Should I Do With My Life, but I’ve got a couple more ready to go.  I’m thinking about making my reading list interactive with the kids–maybe making a bulletin board about what books I’m reading or something like that.
 
Well, off to the real world.
 
KM
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

