I am a crap head

Well, as the title suggests, I am a crap head.  This morning I woke up feeling lousy, so I called Mara and said I wasn’t going to make it to the bachlorette party.  Then I felt guilty, called back, and told her I would go to the party just for the gift part and then come home.
 
Well. . . things did not go as planned.  I was on my way home from across the lake and we got into the traffic jam of the century on the way to hub’s mom’s house.  I actually had to get out of my car and hike down the road to a Texaco, so I didn’t pee on myself.  While in the Texaco I was sure to pick up a bottle of rum.  Desperate times call for desperate measures.  Now all I need is some diet coke. . .
 
Now I’m here, dirty, tired (but I don’t have to pee) and trying to figure out if I should just go to bed.  Tomorrow’s the rehearsal and Saturday, the wedding!  I’ve checked out a lot of websites and as far as I can tell this is going to be an eating-extravaganza!  My waistline may never recover  
 
Over and Out,
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

