Late night blogging

Well, I stayed up and finished Julie and Julia and I’m feeling a little inspired.  I guess my tastes are running toward the inspirational/do something/be somebody these days.  For those of you who aren’t familiar with the premise of the book, a woman cooks all 524 recipes from Mastering the Art of French Cooking in the span of one year.  It happens to be a pretty wild year, too.  The book’s great and makes you want to take on some ginormous project. . I think I’ll try to just stick to my resolutions for the time being.
 
Bought the naughty underwear. . really, it was terrible.  It was the VS clearance sale and nothing is more disheartening then watching women pawing through giant bins of 2.99 panties.  I’ve noticed that the women with piles of sexy lingerie usually don’t have wedding rings and the ones that do have wedding rings often seem to be purchasing sensible, full-coverage bras. Does that say something?  I don’t really know.  I bought some things I hope Mara will like, but made sure to get a gift receipt.  I never cease to be surprised by how much money can fit into such a tiny little shopping bag.   
 
Well, now I have to figure out what to read next.  I brought a couple of titles on the trip, so we’ll just have to see.
 
Off to bed (or more reading)
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

