All you need is L-O-V-E

A Big day retrospective:
 
The day has come and gone in a happy blur and all you’re left with are snippets of conversation and images in you mind. 
 
It’s strange (or is it), but I feel like my own brother got married today.  I couldn’t be happier for the two of them and I also can’t imagine that he could have found a more perfect wife.  The image I can’t let go of is one of the two of them dancing with huge smiles on their faces.  Just being around them was wonderful. 
 
 
The flavor of this wedding was different than some of the weddings I’ve been to.  A lot of the people who attended may or may not have met the other side of the couple before the big day.  The couple dated a short time, decided to get married, and then moved to two different cities.  This makes it hard for everyone to get to meet everyone before the big day.  Of course, Hub and I are in our own city as well, so there were people there on the groom’s side that I didn’t know.  I think that no matter who’s side you were on when you came, you left on the side of the couple–there were so obviously in love that you felt immediately that this was a wonderful union.
   
It was their big day, of course, but I also had a great time catching up with people I haven’t seen in ages and family members.  My mom and dad were there cutting and rug and I hope that I can be that happy when I have been married as long as they have. 
 
It felt very "full circle"–Hub and his bro together, dancing with their wives.  I was glad to be a part of it.
 
May everyone have that experience at some point. . it’s worth waiting for.
 
KM 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

