Thanks, MLK Jr.

Thoroughly enjoying my day off.  The Hub and I FINALLY took down all our x-mas decorations.  I know we’re way behind schedule on these things, but we had that wedding and that threw us all off schedule. 
 
We have a BBQ to go to for a new Lt. coming to the squadron.  I hope he’s married.  There just aren’t enough women around here–you know, the kind of people that you can go shopping with.  Or get a pedicure with for that matter. 
 
I got the invitation to Jackie’s wedding–it’s perfect, of course.  Simple and elegant just like her.  I know we’re going to have a blast at that wedding.  A lot of the ole gang will be in town for the event. 
 
Got an update on my pregnant friend–she’s only gained 15 pounds and she’s 7 months pregnant!  This is ridiculous.  How will I ever live up to that sort of bar?  I just know I’m going to gain like a million pounds.  I LOVE food.  Maybe I’ll just never get pregnant–problem solved. 
 
Off to fix my hair.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanks, MLK Jr.

  1. Promise says:

    Dear Katy, Thank you so much for your post on my site. I think you are right about Jesus as the model. I know that he would definately love everyone, but I know that he would also take a stand against proud sin, like he did with the pharisees, but that he would forgive those that are humble. We just took our Christmas decor down Saturday. Finally!!!! But now our living room looks so bare. It\’s depressing! Anywho, I enjoy your blog. You seem like a really fun and outgoing person! Kudos to you for your career! My husband is also a teacher…high school chemistry. And I just got done reading "Prince Caspian" too! I must admitt, I liked "The Horse and His Boy" better though. Well, good luck with getting pregnant…or not. Whatever…LOL! Come back and visit me sometime!Promise

Leave a Reply

