Back in the saddle again

Let’s see–I went to the BBQ last night and for the first half hour I was the ONLY girl there.  Then the new guy and his wife showed up.  Seriously, is it any wonder it’s hard to meet some girl friends in this town?  My husband is going out of town for four months and I will have no one to go get Mexican food with, no one to go shopping with, no one to get a pedicure with when it gets to be sandal season.  Ok, enough wallowing. . .
 
Spent like a million years on the internet looking for some cute resources for electricity and magnetism.  I have come to the conclusion that magnetism and electricity are not cute–the cute sites didn’t have a lot of info, and the sites with lots of info weren’t cute.  Oh well.
 
Think I’ll check out the boys basketball game tonight–we’re up against the big middle school and I’d sure be happy if we kicked their butts!
 
Over and out.
 
KM
 
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

