D-Day

What she wore:  plaid pj pants and an Air Force sweat shirt.  Later on, Grey pants with black, white, and pink flecks; a white t-shirt, a pinkish-purple cashmere sweater, pinkish-purple suede pumps.

Well, the day I knew was coming has finally gotten here.  I dropped off Hub at the office at 12:30 this morning.  There were some tears, but I did Ok.  Then I got to work.
 
I’d totally forgotten that this was my week to run off bell ringers (something for students to do when they first arrive in class and the teacher is taking roll, getting organized, etc.)for the entire eighth grade.  So, I stumble out of bed and start trying to get everything together.  I’m telling everyone in sight that I’m running late, but not to worry I’ll get it done.  Then the copy machine starts freaking out.  It says there’s a paper jam, but there isn’t one.  To top this off, I have limited upper body strength and I’m having trouble getting the thing back together after I take it apart.  I’m asking people for help, but no one can help me because the bell is about to ring.  My solution? 
Cry on top of the copy machine.  At that point my department head walks in and catches me.  She took what I had run off and just brought it around to all the different classes–it wasn’t the right problem for today, but she just told everyone that I was crying on the copy machine, and they would just have to work it out.   LOVING Donna right now
 
So, now everyone at work thinks I’m a basket case, but I really think I would have been OK if it hadn’t been for that damn (pardon the curse, but really it deserves it) copy machine!
 
Rest of the day went well, and I had Moe’s nachos for dinner which is one of the benefits of having a hub out of town.  
 
I hope all is well with the rest of the world.
 
KM 
 
Added a pic of Hub’s destination–looks fabulous, doesn’t it?
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to D-Day

  1. Unknown says:

    Hang in there..that statement reminds me of the cat hanging on for dear life w/ the huge scowl on it\’s face :o( Mercy

  2. Kelly says:

    Take care, Katy. This is hard. Make sure people KNOW what\’s going on with you so they can help you. It\’s great coming here and reading "my language", but you\’ll probably have to explain what a bell ringer is for the naked eye (aka folks NOT in education). ;-)Kellyp.s. Have a better day today. It\’s ok to curse the copy machine. We do it all the time. We named it Richard so we could shout, "Oh, crap! Dick is broken!"

  3. barnyardmama says:

    Thanks for the help with the writing, Kelly. I edited as directed, and will try to be more clear in the future. Thanks for the encouraging words as well. KM

Leave a Reply

