recovering

What she wore: khakis that look permanently wrinkled, a white t-shirt, a lime green sweater, brown suede loafer-looking pumps.  One of the kids said I looked like a therapist today. ???

After a good night’s sleep, I’m feeling a lot better.  The dog was a little restless (barking at every little sound), but I think he’ll settle down soon.  Still haven’t heard from Hub, but I can assume that he’s traveling or checking in at this point.  He’ll probably e-mail me when he finally gets a chance. 
 
I bought a Venus Flytrap at Walmart for the science class at school–they were completely amazed!  I told them that if they find a dead fly then they can feed it to the plant.  I hope they don’t kill it–they all want to touch it to see if the leaves will close.    
 
We keep practicing Open Response with the kids in class–today they acted brain dead.  I hope that all this practice will help prepare them for the real test. 
 
Well, I have to go do all that stuff like washing dishes that I usually put off onto the Hub.  The glories of the single life.
 
KM
 
Good things about living alone:
  1. I don’t have to hide the people magazine I bought at Walmart
  2. When I got up this morning my car was in the garage which meant no ice scraping at 6:30.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

