recovery

What she wore: hot pink courderoys, a black turtleneck sweater, black mules.  Mr. K told me my shoes were cool.

I’ll start out of order with the funniest thing that happened to me today.  One of the things that happens at all the schools in my district is that every student creates a profile and fills out a career interest survey on the internet.  This allows the guidance counselors at the high school to schedule them into the appropriate classes.  The program is called the Kudar–pronounced in Arkansas slang as the "cooter."  Now, when I was growing up the "cooter" was an unmentionable body part (that I have and my husband doesn’t), so you can imagine my surprise when two of our teachers started talking about "getting all the kids on the cooter!"  Today, at team meeting (our school groups students by teams of teachers–one for each core subject and two special ed teachers) I finally had to ask "what is this cooter you’re talking about because where I’m from that’s not a word you say at school?"  The other teachers were shocked except Mr. K who had the same opinion of the word that I did.  But then they wanted me to explain what body part I was talking about–I did my best to explain, but in the end I was as pink as my courderoy pants!  Next week our classes have their "cooter" appointment–and I thought that only girls needed that 
 
In less exciting news: the hub has e-mailed and he is alive.  Now, if I can only get my freakin’ dog to sleep through the night I’ll be OK–he wakes up every two hours and prowls around, which is making it very hard to sleep.    MUST GET REST
 
Hope all is well in the universe.
 
KM
 
Things that are good about living alone:
  1. Noodles with salad dressing and parmasean cheese count as dinner
  2. No one pees on the toliet seat in the middle of the night
  3. I can turn on every light in the house when I get up in the morning
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

