mini post

What she wore: Gray gauchos with a turquoise stripe, a turquoise top, black knee-high boots. 


Well, apparently we can’t have too many weeks pass without a fight–today we had one in the girl’s bathroom.  I mean this stuff is ridiculous.  If you really want to hurt someone meet them after school.  If you’re not willing then I can only assume that you want a teacher to break the fight up before it gets serious.  One of the girls involved already has been in two other fights and I am sick of this crap–if you can’t keep your hands to yourself then you need to go to a special school.  Schools should be safe for all students. 
 
Well, enough yapping about stuff like that.  The dog only woke up once last night and I feel appropriately rested.
 
Hub finally got to call–he sounds tired and very far away.  The call cut out once during, and he had to call back.  That made me tear up because I realized how little control we have over these situations. 
 
I’m off to the basketball game at school.  Woo hoo.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

