My dogs are barkin’

What she wore: brown plaid capris with a narrow bit of pink, hot pink t-shirt, brown suede loafer-like heels.

Well, it was a good day.  I had about a million errands to run after school, though, and now my feet are hurting me.  I must pick out some comfortable shoes if I have any chance of surviving tomorrow. To top it off, my hamstrings are extremely tight because of yesterday’s long walk, so below the the butt I’m generally in pain.
 
Many thanks to those of you that commented on my teaching essay.  It’s the sort of thing that you print, and then cringe because it’s so personal you’re not sure you should have printed it.  It was also my most-commented on blog entry yet!
 
My big issue now is really not a big one–my reading list.  I’ve been reading my way through the fiction shelves at Barnes and Nobles generally progressing in alphabetical order.  I also use reading guides, and dictionary of literary terms to help guide me through the process.  The problem is an author named Kathy Acker.  She writes books filled with explitives, sex, and other types of things.  I read her reviews on amazon.com and they are extremely mixed.  I don’t know what to do.  The book on the shelf at BNN is called Pussy, King of the Pirates.  That’s a word I don’t even say (I’m not talking about king or pirates).  I couldn’t bring myself to purchase the book in the store.  I am still thinking about buying one online.  I mean the whole point of this resolution is to GROW–not stay trapped in the same mindset.  Well, I’ll keep you posted.  In the mean time I’m going on to read Watership Down by Richard Adams.
 
Cheers,
 
KM
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My dogs are barkin’

  1. russ says:

    I don\’t think it would be a problem to skip an author ot two. I am stuck with the same 5 or 6 authors, but until I get bored with them I am ok with it.
    Russ

  2. Unknown says:

    Give you a recommended price of the best! The most reputable (wow power leveling) and (wow gold)!

  3. Unknown says:

    To the global wow gold the cheapest wow power leveling under the cheapest single-site! -40605113299745

Leave a Reply

