A few changes

What she wore: still lounging around in my blue plaid pajama pants and a high school t-shirt (from where I worked, not attended). Hey, it’s a Saturday!

I’ve decided to make a few changes to my current goals.  Most of them are OK, but I do not feel like cooking now that the hub has left.  I buy the ingredients, but with no one to share it with, it doesn’t appeal any more.  I’ve decided to add "drink 8 glasses of water a day to the list."  I don’t find water very interesting, and I’ll have to work pretty hard at this one.  Basically, I’m trying to live healthy.  I see the people at work who are still eating chicken nuggets and a coke and they’re overweight and a lot of them are sick.  I just don’t want to be like that in twenty years.  Wish me luck. .
 
KM
 
PS: I know this entry was kind of boring–tomorrow I promise hilarity. 
 
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few changes

  1. Dennis says:

    It was not boring to me at all.  I like your new goals.  If you are not a water drinker I might suggest you lower your goals.  If you typically drink a single glass of water a day, then going to eight will be hard to do.  Try going to three, then five, then eight.
     
    Cooking for one totally sucks.  I would do it once a week and cook up enough stuff to freeze into individual "i\’ve got no one to eat with" servings.  That is something you can do on your Sundays.
     
    I spent today making some aesthetic changes to my space.  I learned some new tricks and put them to good use. 
     
    I appreciate you coming by the other day and commenting.  And thanks for the "just for me."  That was very sweet and very much appreciated. 
     
    On today\’s outfit – it sounds very comfortable….and just perfect for a lazy day.
     
    I think I wrote as much as you posted here.  I have got to get a life!  Take care KM.  It is always good to pay you a little visit.
     
    Dennis

  2. Jeanne-Marie says:

    I am coming back for the Hilarity. Lol I see Ez wrote a letter. No way I can top that. Glad you like the Blog tips. I think I going to explain RSS feeds now I figured it out. Lol

Leave a Reply

