EZ’s tag

What she wore: Pink t-shrt with a red heart, flared denim skirt (blue denim), and my tan, high-heeled, snow boots.  Those boots always get compliments. 

 
EZ tagged me yesterday and I know the rest of the world is busy staring into each other’s eyes and sipping champagne, but here goes:
 
7 Things I Cannot Do:
  1. Take life too seriously–it gives me the giggles
  2. Sit through a movie without talking (that’s why I don’t GO to the movies any more)
  3. Dig a hole
  4. Work an overhead projector (or the screen)
  5. De-bone a chicken
  6. Keep track of all my shoes
  7. Stop shopping

7 Movies I Watch Over and Over (This is just shameful)

  1. Clue
  2. Legally Blonde
  3. Shag
  4. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
  5. Friends (Season One)
  6. Wait Until Dark
  7. Finding Forrester

7 Songs I Play Over and Over

  1. "Humpty Dance" by Digital Underground
  2. "Material Girl" by Madonna
  3. "It’s a Great Day to Be Alive" by Travis Tritt
  4. "Somewhere Between Here and Mexico"  by Pat Green (really anything by Pat Green)
  5. "Ain’t Too Proud to Beg"
  6. "Ladies Night"
  7. "Santaria" by Sublime

7 Books I Read Over and Over

  1. The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis
  2. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  3. The Color Purple by Alice Walker
  4. Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  5. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie
  6. The Cider House Rules by John Irving
  7. Midwives by Chris Bojalian

7 Things that attracted me to blogging

  1. Connecting with other people
  2. Free therapy
  3. Improving my writing
  4. Working on my goals in a way that makes me feel accountable
  5. Reading other people’s blogs
  6. Learning new things
  7. Learning more about myself

7 People I Want to Do This (Ok, I don’t think 7 people read my blog, but here’s everyone I can think of that I’d like to see try this):

  1. Mercy
  2. Ashlie
  3. Jaysey
  4. Seriously, can’t think of anyone else

Hmmmm–was that revealing and thought-provoking?  I’m not sure.

 

KM

 

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to EZ’s tag

  1. Dennis says:

    KM,
     
    First I want to wish you a HAPPY VALENTINE\’S DAY!  Hopefully the friendships you forge via blogging can bridge some of the gap you may be experiencing today.  In other words, I am here for you.
     
    Secondly, as usual, love the ensemble worn today, girlfriend!  And you do not have to qualify the denim any longer.  I still remember that black denim is so 80\’s.  It rings constantly in my ear.  Now about the 7\’s.
     
    Things you can not do – this was very well thought out by you.  I knew you could come up with items to fill this list.  I was going to ask you to go to the movies with me but I think I will pass since you gab during it.
     
    Movies – Clue is an excellent choice and one that is in my nearly 300 title DVD collection.
     
    Books to read over – Why is C.S. Lewis not on my list?  Dumb – dumb – dumb!!!!  Titles 1-3, 5 and 6 are some of my favorites.
     
    Things that attracted you to blogging – I can not believe I am not on that list………..harummppphhhh!!!!!
     
    7 people to tag – Now you know Jaysey was already tagged by me.  More people will be finding out about your space…trust me.
     
    Now for my Valentine\’s gift to you.  My email addy is linked to this comment and you have permission to add me to messenger.  Jaysey addeed me only because she doesn\’t use it 😦
     
    Dennis

  2. Unknown says:

    HUGSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS ty for the compliment of linking me!!! I hope you feel special because I NEVER do the DAMN list thingys…I always think…hmmm what sounds smart…what sounds good…then end up being truthful…then did I reveal to much?!?!?! hugs

  3. Jeanne-Marie says:

    I just got tagged today too. By Antonelle who got tagged by Ez I think. *chuckles* You have a very good list here. I guess I look at it this way. I got content for tomorrow. *chuckles*

  4. Unknown says:

    Thanks for tagging me!!
    Ashlie

  5. Jaysey says:

    I did already get tagged…and I\’m still working on my list–I\’m about halfway through…perhaps by Friday, I\’ll be done.  I am getting so little computer time these days!

Leave a Reply

