Zwebby’s tag

What she wore: jeans, muscle mania t-shirt (the Hub’s, not mine), LSU sweatshirt, grey and purple slip on tennis shoes.

Zwebby Tagged me–I’m supposed to list 5 strange habits of mine.
 
Before I started, I checked on the other tagees and I have to say that I think some people are covering up some of their secret weirdness.  I’m going to try to let it all hang out.
 
1.  When I pick up my house I put on dance music and bust-a-move.  Sometimes, I get so into my moves that I completely forget that I’m supposed to be cleaning.  I’m just breakin’ a sweat rap-video style.  I’m sure the neighbors have seen me and think I’m a total freak.
 
2. I hate to take showers.  If I had my choice I’d take a bath every single day.  I know people say baths are gross, but I don’t care.  How can something be relaxing if I have to stand up to enjoy it?
 
3. If I get lost, I start talking to myself.  Something along the lines of, "Ok, Katy, you can find this place."  If I continue to be lost it changes to "I f-ing hate this–I’m just going to go home.  AHHHHGGGG."
 
4. When looking at a clock, I mentally do math problems with it.  For example, if the time is 6:24 I’ll say to myself, "six times four is twenty-four."  I only do this with digital clocks–the type with hands don’t inspire this kind of mental gymnastics. 
 
5. I feel that skittles MUST be eaten in a specific order: yellow, orange, red, purple, green.  They are better this way, I swear!  If I get just a handful, I’ll eat that handful in my specific order.   If I have a big bag, then I’ll divide it into sections and then eat each section in order.
 
Weird enough for ya?  I’m off to clean.
 
KM

 
I forgot to tag five people.  Here are my thoughts:
 
1. I’d love to see EZ do this, but something tells me that if I dug in the archives, I’d find he’s already done so.
 
 
3. Freckled Sasha–she seems a little too normal
 
4. Mercy–if she ever gets back from that move.  And if she would deign to being tagged.  I KNOW there’s some weirdness lurking behind those golden eyes.
 
5. Ashlie–she surprises me every time.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Zwebby’s tag

  1. Unknown says:

    5  Strange habits??? That would be admitting I\’m not perfect!!!!!! 
    I\’ll get right to it!
     
    Ashlie

  2. Unknown says:

    I am totally with you on the shower thing.  I get so bitter when I dont have the time to enjoy a nice bath (with bubbles)

  3. Kristen says:

    Hey, I agree with you on the bath thing.  I love them too! 
    My boyfriend\’s sister is in the process of getting her Master\’s in Education too.  She teaches kindergarten.  I\’m sure you\’ll do great, but it sure does take a while to get back in the swing of things after you\’ve been out for a while!

  4. russ says:

    Those aren\’t too bad… But I bet the whole housecleaning/dancing thing has been enjoyed by the negihbors, lol. The skittles thing… hmmm… I think Dr Glutenschnapps has some openings…
     
    Thanks for being a good sport!
    Russ

  5. Nadine says:

      My movitation……….boredom!! and I read my blogs over and over and over……………….to make sure I typed it correctly!! 
    I do the same thing with M & M\’s…Red first….I was deprived of red as a child!! Then the yellow and so on but I eat the green ones last….you know what they say about the green ones!!!
     
     
    And I love the MC Beaton!! Ihave read all the Raisin\’s books and all the Hamish Macbeth….the BBC had a series of Hamish MacBeth and I watched it over and over and that got me into the M C Beaton.
     
    You can spy on me anytime!! I will have to come back when I have more time to read more about you and your world.

  6. Alicia says:

    I didn\’t think your "weirdness" was that bad at all!  I had trouble coming up with 5…I got 3 no problem…but I have alot of things that I am anal about and didn\’t think anal consitutes weird. 
     
    P.S. I dance to music when I clean as well….so I say that\’s not all that wierd!!  🙂

  7. Jaysey says:

    I dance like that when I pick up around the house, too…and while I\’m in the shower to make it more fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

