Lookin’ up

What she wore: jean capris, white fitted t-shirt, turqoise hoodie, turquoise and green flip flops, AND a turquoise leather purse.  I can feel spring.

Well, I didn’t post yesterday because the blog’s been a little negative lately and I didn’t want to continue on in that vein.  Luckily, Friday afternoon and evening proved to be a turn-around for me and today was even better.
 
Friday there was a fight in my classroom while I was in there.  I was in complete shock when it happend.  This one kid just walked accross the room and punched another kid in the face.  I never saw it coming.  Our principal has had enough and had the kid arrested. Yay!
 
I’m feeling better since they’re doing something about the violence.  I think the kids are getting agitated.  They know the big tests are coming and it’s going to be uncomfortable for many of them who just can’t do it.
 
Friday night some people the Hub works with called and we went to get Mexican food.  We spent the night laughing and telling stories about our jobs.
 
Today I had Katy pampering day–I got a pedicure, a hair cut, bought ten sessions at the tanning bed (I hate fake and bake tanning, but my body is screaming out for some vitamin D), and hit the Dillards shoe sale.  Life is good.
 
Just when it gets too dark to see, the sun comes out.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lookin’ up

  1. Unknown says:

    Good for you!!  I\’m planning on having a "me" day when hubby gets back!!!!!!!  We have no mall here, you have to drive 40 mins. to the closest one so  you pretty much have to have a list for the day and stay until you get it done.  That\’ll be torture for me, hahaha!!!
     
    Ashlie

  2. Laura says:

    I love pampering days. For me, it includes actually taking the time to blow-dry my hair (instead of wearing a pony tail), and painting my toes and nails. I badly need a haircut, but I find it so hard to spend the money on a trim. It takes half the time, it should only be half the cost!
     
    I am so glad you had a better Friday. I know how some weeks just suck the life out of you (well, not \’you\’ as in YOU… \’you\’ as in me…)
     
    🙂 Oh, and I finished typing Part III, but I will wait until Monday to post it… even though I want to post it now… I am so impatient!

  3. Carol says:

    You go girl!  It sounds like you needed a day for yourself after last week.  I hope it starts your week off right!
    P.S.  My kids (and their teachers) get Monday off for–get this–Casmir Pulaski Day.  Only in the Chicago area do people get off for the Polish equivalent of Columbus Day.
    ~Carol

  4. Tracy says:

    Sounds like a good day pampering yourself!!  That is scary about the fight at school, but glad the principal really did something about it!  Hope the rest of the weekend goes good for you!

  5. Dennis says:

    Mexican food and shoes?  You had a great day. 
     
    Dennis

Leave a Reply

