Day of Clothes

What she wore: black, white, red houndshooth skirt; black heels; black, long-sleeve tee.  That was for church.  Now I’m in jeans and a t-shirt.

Well, I’m going to try not to girlie out too much in case a guy stops by, but today is the day of clothes.  I’ve been watching project runway reruns all day today and tonight is the Oscars!  My favorite part will be the red carpet.  I’ve got my DVR set–and the neighbors better not mess with me. 
 
I saw this listing on Ashlie’s site and I wanted to give it a try, so here it is:
 
 
10 Firsts 
  1. First Boyfriend:  J. Massa (years later I saw him at a party wearing makeup)
  2. First Screen name:  barnyardmama
  3. First Pet:  Sylvester (a cat)
  4. First Piercing: My ears–I was 5.
  5. First Crush: ??? Maybe J. Montgomery?
  6. First Car: Dodge Neon–strawberry red
  7. First True Love: J. Graversen
  8. First Stuffed animal:  A rhinocerus
  9. First Loved Ones Death:  My grandmother
  10. First Game System:  Atari
Nine Lasts
  1. Last alcoholic beverage: rum and diet coke (did you expect anything else?)
  2. Last movie seen: Grease
  3. Last CD played:  NOW 18
  4. Last Bubble Bath: It’s been ages
  5. Last Time You Cried: Thursday
  6. Last Time You Laughed:  Today
  7. Last Time You Fell:I don’t remember–I don’t drink THAT much.
 Eight Have You Evers
  1. Have you ever Dated One of Your Best Friends:  no
  2. Have you ever been arrested: No
  3. Have you ever been skinny dipping:  No (god, I’m boring)
  4. Have you ever been on TV:  No
  5. Have you ever regretted a kiss:  Uh yeah–I got mono
  6. Have you ever been drunk: Yes
  7. Have you ever slept for 24 hours straight:  Only once–when I had my wisdom teeth out.
  8. Have you ever worn the same pants for 3 weeks straight: Never
7 Things You Are Wearing
 
  1. Jeans
  2. college t-shirt
  3. pink toe-nail polish
  4. silver necklace
  5. black pony-tail holder
  6. engagement ring
  7. belly button ring
6 Things You Did Today
 
  1. Went to church
  2. Took out the trash
  3. Bought an outfit to wear to my friend’s wedding
  4. Laundry
  5. Put in my contacts
  6. Put away dishes
5 Favorite Things
 
  1. Skittles
  2. Rum and diet coke
  3. Anything with chocolate and peanut butter
  4. Mexican food
  5. Shopping
 Do you see how many of those things are food???
 
4 People You Can Tell Almost Anything To
 
  1. Hub
  2. Kat
  3. Ella
  4. ????
3 Choices
  1. Radio or CD’s:  radio
  2. German Chocolate cheesecake or vanilla bean cheesecake:  neither–I don’t like cheesecake very much
  3. Black or White: Both–at the same time!  Even better if there are polka dots involved.
2 Things you want to do before you die
  1. Have a family
  2. Live by the water
1 Thing You Regret
 
Not realizing sooner that other people are more important than myself.  Once you get over yourself, life is easier. 
 
That was fun.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day of Clothes

  1. Dennis says:

    Hmmmmm???? Belly button ring?  Who knew?  Have you missed me?
     
    Dennis

  2. Unknown says:

    No to the skinny dipping??  Great list!
    Ashlie

  3. Tracy says:

    Hey, I liked that survey.  Would you mind if I used it on my site??  I have the Oscars on, problem is I haven\’t even seen any of the movies nominated!  I missed the red carpet, but I\’m sure I can just go online to check out all the dresses!  MMM chocolate and peanut butter — how bad is this for my dieting self — I don\’t keep any sweets in the house except for dark chocolate kisses that I\’m supposed to allow myself like 2 a day.  WELL I also have natural peanut butter…and I will put that in a little bowl thing, put in 4 of my dark chocolates, and put it in the microwave for about 20 seconds, yummmmmy so good, you should try it!!

  4. Hollie says:

    Currently watching Oscars–Who misses it? Having glass of wine and reading in commericals and laughing–but glad that my fav guy George has one so far…
     
    Hollie

  5. Ginger says:

    I loved the lists!  and Thanks for the book suggestion!  Sue Grafton is an author I\’ve been thinking about reading….. Right now I\’ve got a bunch of small Silhouette/Harlequin books I want to get read and back to the \’brary.   ( I feel guilty if I take a book back and haven\’t read it)  Hope you stop by again soon!

  6. Laura says:

    Sounds like I am not in the \’club\’. I didn\’t watch the Oscars. Didn\’t even know they were on! I had an excuse though- we went on a double date…
    I liked the list. I might do that one, but I find lists are hard for me to do.  I like to talk too much (can you tell), and I feel constrained by lists.
    That is cute you have your belly button pierced. I was going to one year, but I got a tattoo instead. You would never know though… it is right inside my hip bone. I am sure it felt as good as your belly button did. On a scale of 1-10, how bad was yours?

  7. Nadine says:

    Great list! I am going to "borrow" it.
     I may go \’topless\’ but you can have a belly ring!! Too many stretch marks and not enough situps!! You go girl!!!
     
    I love the Agatha Rasin series. Last winter, I read most of them but his winter I haven\’t read a lot…..I found BLOGS!!!
     I got a great purse at the Dillard\’s sale. $18!! I look at the shoes. I fondled a pair. They were the prettiest shoes………I held them close to my breast. I wanted them so much…..then I turned them over and looked at the marked down price……they were still $125!! I set them back down and slowly walked away. It was not meant to be!

  8. Unknown says:

    *does the I\’m back dance* HUGS Damn I have to read all these blogs now to catch up!!!
     
    M

  9. Jaysey says:

    Great list!  It was lots of fun to read–learned so many new and interesting things about you. 🙂  Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

