That amazing device

What she wore: orange striped polo with three-quarter-length sleeves (two tones of orange), khakis, brown clogs. 

Today I’m going to talk about something that many of us work with and few of us understand–for teachers, it controls our destiny.  This amazing device is the copy machine.  It’s like a dragon sitting in the corner of the teacher’s lounge.  You cajole, you beg and sometimes it does what you want.  Other times you walk away covered in toner with no copies.  Today I won the battle.  Normally, I break the copy machine, and there was the time I actually cried on top of it.  Not today.  Today, I located an elusive paper jam that had been undiscovered by previous parties.  I shouted with joy when I discovered this paper jam.  Like a piece of gold that jam was–leaving the copy machine available for copies.  Yes!  Love that feeling. 
 
KM
 
PS: My kids worked really hard on the standardized tests and now we’re done!!!  Hooray! We survived.
 

Well, this is just embarassing–I’ve had "Rachel" listed on my blog list for a while now–I just found out that "Rachel" is actually "Tracy"–I think rachel is the person I found Tracy through.  Sometimes I can be a complete air head. 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to That amazing device

  1. Unknown says:

    I used to volunteer my time at my kids school…
    I used something that made copies, but it wasn\’t called a copy machine, I can\’t remeber the name of it, but it made  fuzzy indian blue copies, I had to turn a giant drum… it was wierd and very old…lol
     
    Pebble
     
     
     
     

  2. Unknown says:

    Ah good you spelled goldeneyedgoddess right…*sigh*
     
    VIVE your reign as QUEEN of the COPY MACHINE for a DAY!! I propose wearing a tiara to school tomorrow, and a little button that says just that.
     
    hugs,
    M

  3. Jaysey says:

    You won the battle, but not the war… 🙂  Revel in the glory while you can!

  4. Tracy says:

    Ha I know exactly what you mean, the copy machine can make or break my day! The boss found a "bargain" one on ebay a few years ago….well…ever since, we\’ve had the repair man out here at least every other week…every time he comes out and fixes one thing, something else gets messed up.  Yay for being done with the standardized tests!  Have a great weekend!!

  5. Alicia says:

    I\’m sure "Rachel" will forgive you!!  LMAO!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

