Mom’s in town

What she wore: green polo with white and pink stripes, denim pencil skirt, two-tone pink slides. 

Today we got to take the kids to the high school play, so it was a really great day for me–the kids behaved and I was impressed with how good they were.  Had a nice conference with a parent and in general it was a good day.
 
My mom has come to visit, so she can help me with the 100 things that have broken around my house–Ok, it was only three things, but one was my car and the other was my microwave, and that’s never good.  She went straight to work cleaning and picking up.  After the first day of this she told me, "you have too many clothes."  This is, of course, not true because a person can never have too many clothes.   I just hope she doesn’t find out how many shoes I have .   
 
This weekend was fabulous and I got to see all my old friends.  We visited, drank, talked, and danced.  I got about 1,000 ideas for my blogs, so I it’ll be good this week and probably next week too.
 
I’m going to make the rounds now.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mom’s in town

  1. Unknown says:

    Have a great visit with your Mom.  Ironically  Liam\’s class went to the high school today to see a play put on by the drama dept. 
    Have a good evening!
    Ashlie 

  2. russ says:

    I woulda skated with you…

  3. Cheryl says:

    Glad your mom is there.  Will she really fix your microwave and car?  A lot of talent I guess….

  4. Nadine says:

    two things:
     How many is too many clothes? Is there really a number??
     
     How do you cope with out the microwave???

  5. Unknown says:

    Gee that sounds so familiar! My daughter constantly asks when I\’m coming for a visit, this it\’s just clean and baby-sit.
    Maybe 2007
     
    Pebble
     
    I wish I could wear a pencil skirt!
     

  6. Unknown says:

    LOL  I forgot, she just bought a house with no guest room, so I told her, visit, gee that would be hard their\’s no place for me, I thought, this is how I would get out of going (this time) then she said, Oh we\’ll go get the RV and park it along side the house, then I said "D" (my SIL) will gripe about the AC bill be higher, it get\’s up to 130 where they live, she says don\’t worry mom you\’ll be gone before the AC bill arrives…LOL
     
    But you know seriously, I see all these shows on TV making fun of us moms, it has now really gotton to me, I really never want to visit, I\’d rather my grandkids come visit me. I\’m tired of the world making me (us) out to be interferring idiots.
     
    Pebble
     

  7. Dennis says:

    Baby,
     
    I am back too!  I missed you darling.  Does your mom know about me yet? 
     
    EZ

  8. Ginger says:

    I remember when I was in junior high/middle school and we got to go see the High School play… it was such a big deal for us and was always a good time.   You are really doing a good thing for these kids… I know those trips were the first intro to the arts I had and as a result, I love the theatre today!   ( Keep up the good work!  You never know who you will inspire! )
     
        Glad you had a good time at the wedding and are back.  Hope you enjoy the visit with mom and looking forward to reading about the stuff the wedding weekend inspired. 
     
    Have a great day!

  9. Alicia says:

    I\’m glad you had such a good time…it sounded as though you needed a break!  Funny…whenever my Mom comes over, she cleans my house too!  Must be what they\’re meant to do!  🙂
     
    HUGS!!

Leave a Reply

