I’ve lost my brain. . .

What she wore: denim pencil skirt, black cashmere turtle neck, knee-high black suede boots with fuzzy tops.  The kids loved the boots.


. . Have you seen it?
 
Seriously, I think I need some eccinacea or something.  I keep forgetting my keys, or my lunch, or my purse, or something.  In the last week I’ve only gotten to work once with all of the things I need.  Does this ever happen to you?  I think I need a vaction or something.
 
Today was a great day, but the kids are wild.  I think we’re all ready for Spring Break which is next week. 
 
It better warm up sometime soon–forty something degrees in the middle of March is just freakin’ ridiculous.
 
Over and Out
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’ve lost my brain. . .

  1. Unknown says:

    What grade do you teach? Do you have many out of control, defiant, oppositional, or ADHD students?
    If so how are they doing? Have you found ways to get them up to par with the rest of the class? Or do they fall between the cracks? Any ideas on why we have so many of these types of kids today? It seems they are many and evrywhere, from all back grounds.
     
    This has been one of our worst winters in the Pacific Northwest, I\’m more then ready for spring!
     
    Pebble

  2. Dennis says:

    Today\’s ensam sounds lovely. Are you a little too young to have this memory lapse issue?  I suggest organizing everything the night before.
     
    EZ

  3. Unknown says:

    I\’ll take the 40 degrees…you wanna take the 80\’s here??  Please!!!! We have Spring Break in April.  Do you have plans for yours??
     
    Ashlie

  4. Unknown says:

    Full inclusion, sounds good. My grandson now 6 years old, sustained a massive brain injury, when he was nearly 3 years old while on dialysis. He can no longer eat or speak. We have worked on many projects with him, and it seemed as though he was not picking anything up… in the last few months he has astounded us over and over!
    He got some of those magnetic letters for Valentines Day… now up to this point we could not (and we tried hard using many methods) get him to understand shapes or colors…
    Out of the blue, his dad walked in the kitchen, with a shirt on that said Mt. Rushmore on it… My grandson without us even noicing really, started very slowly pulling down each letter one by one, and he had made the word RUSHMORE…
    Well we have all gone completely bonkers over this, somehow his brain was clicking in an area we had never even tapped into yet with him… it is amazing to us.
    The whole family is now so encouraged. I see such hope in my dauhter and son-in-law eyes… I know my grandson will never be like others, but I also firmly believe he has now and will also have when he is an adult a life he truly enjoys.
    Teachers are the best and ones that work with special needs children are very dear to me.
    My grandson does well very well with regular ed children, he\’s my little red headed miracle boy.
     
    Pebble
     

  5. Ginger says:

    Been there, done that with forgetting or losing things.   Thank goodness for me, it happens rarely but when it does, I  know it throws my  whole day off.     Hope things get better for you ( sounds like they are, since spring break is only 3 days away!!!!!!  Yeah! Any plans? ).    Be thankful though, that you only have chilly weather…. I\’m sitting here in Ohio watching it snow! ( We\’re supposed to get a couple of inches by tonight…. ).   Anyway…. Thanks so much for all your encouraging words… they really mean alot.   Enjoy your day!

  6. Nadine says:

    speaking from total experience here…….take a deep breath before walking out the door in the am and give yourself the "once over"….."Do I have everything?"
     
     I have gotten in the habit if it and I have stopped forgetting my keys for the office and my lunch and every thing else I need to get thru the day!!
     I have locked myself out of the house twice. Locked myself out of the car once. I have locked myself out of pickup too many times to count. I carry 2 sets of keys to EVERYTHING!!

  7. Laura says:

    BMac does this often. I bought him a tray he keeps near the door. When he comes home, everything goes in the tray (wallet, keys, paperwork), and on his way out the door, he empties the tray.
     
    I, on the other hand, have problems like you. When I was working, there were many a days I forgot my jacket or lunch, or forgot my books and stuff for school right after work…
     
    It is so frustrating, I know!

  8. Alicia says:

    It\’s 50 in Maine today….hehehehhe
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

  9. Cheryl says:

    Twice this weekend I tried to leave without my keys.  Lost them both times.  There is something wrong with my brain…

  10. Hollie says:

    It is simple we all forget stuff at one time our another..as for the workplace I agree that sometimes working in  a all female enviroment can well leave you with a headache….so for me I try and get a good man fix outside of work.
     
    Hollie

Leave a Reply

