I’m not that great

What she wore: blue jeans, purple polo with a yellow polo guy (go tigers!), tennis shoes.  Gotta represent–my team’s in the final four.

Well, the ‘rents have no internet at their house, so I’m at my dad’s office blogging.  This will hamper my blog walking, but I’ll  get caught up over the weekend.
 
I’ve been reading my last couple of blog entries and I realize I sound like a martyr or something.  Let their be no confusion–I am far from a  benevolent, church-going, teacher-lady.  I have a mouth like a sailor, I love a good cocktail, I spend too much money on clothes, I have a ridiculous love affair with food, I sleep too much, and I set impossibly high standards for the people around me.  Get my point?  Well, today’s blog reveals my darker side:
 
I’ve made a new aquantaince and she is the MOST boring person I have met in a decade. 
 
I’m a fast-paced person–a little ADD some might say–and I like to keep things moving.  I talk a lot, waggling my hands the whole time.  I like a quick wit and an artful story.  This girl is of a different category.  She speaks S-L-O-W-L-Y.  After trying to keep attentive to one of her stories, you’re almost always disappointed that you bothered. 
 
And she whines.  I hate whining.  I work with people who don’t have money for clothes and shoes.  Some of my kid’s parents are drug addicts.  I don’t let them whine.  So, it’s very difficult for me to listen to whining from someone with a roof over their head, a loving family, and food on the table. 
 
So, there you go, I’m trying to figure out how to detatch myself from the slow whining death that awaits me. 
 
I told you I wasn’t that nice.
 
KM
 
A quick note: blogs are never whining.  People read them freely and are not trapped at a dinner table while you tell your story.  I love a good blog rant–I can read that as fast as I want!
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I’m not that great

  1. Unknown says:

    hehehe…hold her upside down and drop her on her head, perhaps it\’ll knock some sense into her…of course I\’m perfectly non-evil…*cat-like-grin* Mercy

  2. Ginger says:

    Just wanted to say thanks for the advice and stopping by my site….. Sorry I wasn\’t more entertaining…. Good Luck with everything…. You seem like a very cool person. 

  3. Alicia says:

    I KNEW you had skeletons in your closet!  I\’ve been waiting for them to come out….  🙂

  4. Unknown says:

    The mean me says put on a pair of DARK sunglasses, close your eyes and let her whine away!!   Try to have a good time!!
     
    Ashlie

  5. Gina says:

    a sailor mouth, cocktail swigging, food loving teacher-lady! I like this evil side of you!

  6. Darcy says:

    Hahah… I LOATHE whiners too!  It\’s so immature, and not necessary!  Good disclaimer on the blog whining though…. it\’s our space to do with what we want, so it can\’t be considered whining, because technically, it isn\’t rude, if you find someone\’s blog boring or whinee to leave…. same doesn\’t go for people in person…Although, aren\’t ya tempted just a teeny bit?
    D

  7. Jaysey says:

    Ha! Ha!  I knew you weren\’t a saint!  It\’s about time you revealed your true nature (this week). 🙂  Enjoy the rest of theime w/ your family.  I personally have to avoid slow-talking, boring people, lest I say something rude and offend them.

  8. Cheryl says:

    That was great…so much for the martyr image.  I have one of my daughters who talks slow and the other is very hyper.  I wish I could put them ina blander and they would both turn out just right.

  9. Karen says:

    That\’s great!!  I\’m telling you, I completely relate to HATING whiners!!  And it\’s so funny, I was just talking to a co-worker about a woman I met recently whose acquaintance I\’d\’ve been much better off without, because she\’s such a whiner!
     
    Take care 🙂

  10. Sue says:

    All right, your halo is removed for today girl.  Good to know you have that evil side.   Thanks for stopping by and your lovely comments.  I do appreciate them and it\’s always there in the back of my big fat head. : )  Have fun with whiner.

  11. Unknown says:

    Poor baby having to put up with the boring and whiners, hey I feel for ya…So my tall beautiful daughter is pulling out of the hospital paring lot, she stops at the gate to pay the man in tiny box behind a glass window, so he will push the button that raises the arm cross, so she can pull out…
    She is digging in her purse but can\’t find her wallet, parking man is looking exasperated having to wait… she thinks maybe wallet fell out of her purse and onto the seat, so she digs in the crack of the passenger seet, and feels somethng slimy on the inside of her ring finger, she pulls her had out and takes a lokk (parking lot man is tapping he his fingers in an exagerated manner) daughter see a live worm on her finger, she screams bloody murder (parking lot man thinks she is a mental patient at the hospital) she flicks her hand out her window the worm flys into the box thru the opened glass window and hits parking lot man in the face… daughter starts laughig hysterically, parking lot man can not see the humor in the situation, daughter is now laughing so hard she is crying, she calls me from her cell the moment she pulls away from the hospital parking lot… and tells me this whole story now I\’m laughing I nearly pee my pants!
     
    Pebble

  12. Elizabeth says:

    Oh, I\’m right there with ya. I think I\’m going to hell for it. Those kinds of S L O W folks really drive me fruit. There\’s a gal that I have to deal with every once in a while like that, and I\’d just as soon commit suicide than to hang on the phone waiting for her to finish her thought.
    See, I told you I\’m going to hell. 😉

  13. Dennis says:

    I have this inability to listen to those who can not be succinct.  Please just get to the point and move on. 
     
    So My KM is no saint?  Great!  I love a bad girl.
     
    EZ

  14. Dena Marie says:

    KM,
     
    I think you\’re in good company here. We bloggers are all about quality, not quantity—right? How else would we find the time to write so much, read so much, and respond to so much with the rest of our busy lives still going on all around us?
     
    –DM

  15. Antonella says:

    LOL!!! I don\’t think you\’re a martyr, just a good person…even if you are mean sometimes! Just kidding, who doesn\’t hate whiners??? It has got to be one of the most annoying things in the world(next to someone tapping your shoulder or calling your name a million times, as a teacher I suspect you may be familiar with that!)
     
    My family is pretty cool. They can get a little crazy, but I can\’t complain. Thanks for the prayers!
    Antonella

  16. Tracy says:

    Hey there, I hate whiners too!!  But good point on the blog thing, and how you can read it as fast as you want!  I\’m glad to hear you are human and not a saint!  🙂  Sounds like we are a lot alike actually!  I had this friend who literally had two sets of friends – the goody-goody ones and the fun ones (me) and it was so strange to see those two sides of her, until I realized she was a total hypocrite!  I hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation!

  17. . says:

    Ooooh! I would go crazy trying to deal with that.
     
    My hubby seems to take forever talking on the phone. I say "seems" because he is usually using MY credit (money) and he beats around the bush. but only on the phone? I get so impatient I interrupt him to get to the point and talk faster, which delays him more. AAARRRRGGG!
     
    breathing…..
     
    aak

  18. Nadine says:

     I have a "friend" like that. EVERYTHING HAPPENS TO HER!!! She is the only one of the face of the earth that it has ever happened to no matter what it is. She has the most piss poor attitude ever!! I have not seen her for 3 years now and I email her occasionally. Just smile and excuse yourself and walk away…..a person has two choices in life….One: to be Happy or Two: to be Miserable. I choose to be Happy and cut the miserables out of my life!
     
    And I too talk with my hands…..even when I type!!

  19. Nadine says:

    And I cuss like a sailor too. I think if we ever got together to have cocktail it would look like we were having some sort of cat fight!!!
     
    Oh look at those two drunk women at the bar, cussing and slapping at each other!!

  20. CHRIS says:

    Hello a small mark at the time of my passage on your very beautiful blog! congratulations! thanks for making us share your moments cordially from France¸..· ´¨¨)) -:¦:-¸.·´ .·´¨¨))((¸¸.·´ ..·´ -:¦:–:¦:- ((¸¸.·´* ~ Chris ~ -:¦:-

  21. Unknown says:

    Having… same.. problem….
     
    The thing is.. she\’s my boyfriends cousin, the person who introduced us to one another…
     
    feeling.. so… trapped..

Leave a Reply

