Aaak

What She Wore: Orange striped polo; blue jean skirt; orange and white criss-cross fabric sandals with a low heel.  One kid said my shoes were cute, another said my toes were ugly–I corrected him, of course.

I know I’m not the only one this has happened to.  This lady I work with came over to me today to ask if I’d tested all the special ed kids on our team in oral reading (Our school is divided into teams of about 110 kids with two special ed. teachers to cover the 20 or so learning disabled kids on each group).  Now, on Friday I tested two of our kids in oral reading and somehow she assumed this meant I was going to do all of the kids.  So, something I was supposed to have finished today, I just found out about thirty minutes before I have to leave. 
 
I have chosen to deal with this situation by putting it off until tomorrow. 
 
On top of that, I scared Mr. K with one of my jokes.  Hopefully he’ll recover by tomorrow.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Aaak

  1. Tracy says:

    Good thing there\’s always tomorrow!! I hate when I have a slow day and then something comes up at like 4pm and I have to hurry to get it done! 

  2. Carol says:

    I hope back-to-school went well for you today, especially with the time change.  I\’d thik the kids would be especially out of sorts today.
    ~Carol

  3. Jaysey says:

    I really HATE when that happens–nothing like finding extra work at the last minute to add a little stress to your work week!

  4. Sue says:

    What?  You can\’t read peoples minds or get that work done in 30 minutes or less?  Sheesh!

  5. Antonella says:

    That sucks! That kind of stuff always happens to me. But, I\’m a big procrastinator, so, I like the pressure(example, I still haven\’t finished my paper)
     
    I was pretty good on my workout goal until this week. (if you notice, my goal is only for 2x/week, and I can\’t even keep that up!!!) I give up with this week and I\’ll continue next week. Have you worked out today??? 
    Antonella

  6. Cheryl says:

    We are trying desperately to get my 3rd grade grandchild tested.  Took her to a psychologist and she said it would cost $1,000.  My daughter did not have the money so we have been beggingthe school.  She right now is in tutoring much of the day to get her to pass the reading TAKS test.  Her teacher met with my daughter and said she obviously has a learning disability but she has no power to make the district give her the tests, etc.  Said there is nothing she can do for her and that she will fail the 3rd grade.  Live in Texas and I guess this is how things are done here.

  7. . says:

    See the comment below this. graphichits, I got 16 today. I do not think it is fair to advertise on my space so I deleted the comment, I would hope you would do the same.
     
    About the testing. Procrastination always works for me!
     
    aak

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Those that assume make an a$$ out of you and me. Hardy Har Har.
     
    I need more java.  :")

  9. Unknown says:

    Girlfriend…breathe…you\’ll get it all done, everything in it\’s time! I\’m trying that water thing to, bleah it\’s hard isn\’t it?
     
    xoxo have a good day!!
    Mercy

  10. Alicia says:

    Is Mr. K still traumatized or is he speaking to you again???  LMFAO!!  🙂
     
    HUGS!!

  11. Darcy says:

    Hey girl… just stopping by to say hi… hope things are going well!
    How\’s the testing?  Grrrr… I"m sure!
    Take care!
    D

  12. Unknown says:

    Well lets tell a disguesting true story, and I hope you will recover by tomorrow…LOL
     
    Family friends, myself friends with mom and dad my daughter friend with their daughter, have known each other 15 years at least. Their dad is a truck driver, while out on a long run, during a break in his 18 wheeler, he gets a mirror out and starts popping his zits. One was the biggest he had ever seen, he had squeezed it from one end of the mirror to the other end, he thinks it is quite impressive, so he carefully lays the mirror on the passenger seat, he is saving it to show his kids (yep he\’s that kind of diguesting/funny guy) About 10 hours later, he gets stopped by a cop, he is tired and sleepy but only has about a half hour till he reaches home, cop thinks he has driven to long and makes him get out, cop then looks in the cab of the truck and sees the mirror with (now dried out) white stuff on it, cop thinks he has a drug addict, my friend gets upset and keeps telling the cop "No it\’s not drugs, it\’s my zit!" cop just wouldn\’t believe him arrested him and took his zit in as evidence, and drug tested my friend…LOL
     
    He finally was released… and we are still telling this story 15 years later!
    Try this story on Mr. K…. he he he he he he
     
    Pebble
     
     
     
     

  13. Dena Marie says:

    Wait… did I miss something? What joke could you have told to scare Mr. K??
    –DM

Leave a Reply

