No blog tonight

For awhile I’ll be off on Wednesdays due to my class, but for those of you who just have to know what I wore (spoken with sarcasm):
 
What she wore: a white, long-sleeve tee; a black skirt with white stipes of varying thickness only on the left side and angled down toward the center, and a left side slit; black slides with a kitten heel and a black and white striped button.  Mr. K said, "haven’t you already worn those shoes this week?  Everybody’s a fashionista these days.  And I wore the shoes last week, not this one!


 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to No blog tonight

  1. Jennifer says:

    thanks for the reply.  you have put my mind at ease.  but i have another fashion concern and i would love your view on this one.  also on the forefront of dreaded fashion returns is the skinny jean, you know with the tapered leg!?!?  a pear shaped person such as myself is not equipped to wear this particular garment.  and according to stacy and clinton from "what not to wear" NO ONE should wear a tapered pant.  where do you stand on this hot-button fashion issue? 
     
    waiting for your answer (attired in wide-legged black pants and a pink flowered shirt)
     
     

  2. Dennis says:

    Are you taking a class on Wednesdays?  Did I know this and forgot about it?  Clue me in babydoll.
     
    EZ

  3. Jennifer says:

    it\’s official. you are my new fashion guru. screw stacy and clinton.
     
    and just for the record i am a true pear.  a nice round bottomed slightly lumpy bartlett.  i wish i could be a more elegant d\’anjou but it just wasn\’t in the genes. 

  4. Sue says:

    thank goodness you were able to tell us what you wore!  Thanks!  Til tomorrow…
     
    Have a great one.  Sue

  5. Unknown says:

    See ya after Easter!

  6. Carol says:

    Just stopping by to say hi.  Have a great Easter!
    ~Carol

  7. wendy says:

    LOL you crack me up.. I would so bore my readers to tears if I listed my daily fashion flops.. yoga pants.. jeans.. shorts.. yoga pants.. jeans.. shorts.. sometimes I am feeling froggy and might actually start out with yoga pants in the morning.. then oh my.. CHANGE into shorts *gasp.. I know I know.. shocking.. 🙂
     
    Hugs!
    ~S4ssy

  8. Sue says:

    Hope your meeting went well.  I would have chosen a different time, except with the schedule of DQ\’s \’requirements\’ on meetings and classes to attend…. well, it\’s now 9:30 pm and I just got home.  Plus, baby sis ran to Vegas for three days with the sis that just turned 40 and left her hubby and me to fend for ourselves with her 1 year old triplets and 3 year old.  She is so going to owe me!!  LOL.  Kinda busy as of late and I am one who since the age of 19 has to have her java in the a.m. to wake up the brain.  But I think I\’ll pay attention to the day of the week next time.  crap.  I\’ve got to learn to not ramble!!!!  Have a great night.
     
    sue

  9. Antonella says:

    Mr. K asking if you wore the shoes this week already?!?! Man, he would really make fun of me!! I wear the same shoes pretty much everyday of the week. AND, when I\’m not at work(and sometimes even when I am) I pretty much wear sweatsuits and PJs (that can sometimes pass as sweatsuits). One thing everyone say, I always match(not purposely though)

  10. russ says:

    um… is it a bad thing to wear the same shoes in the same week?
     
    Let\’s see… 7 days… 7 + pairs of shoes would be required… I have 3… hmmmm…
     
    I don\’t know what exactly a fashionista is but I\’m betting I aren\’t one…
     
    Have a great day!Russ

  11. . says:

    I need to go shopping…
     
    aak

  12. Unknown says:

    Hugs & kisses little mama!! Mercy xo

  13. David says:

    What is it with women and shoes anyway? My wife has hundreds of then and still everyday she wants to buy more. I am a patient and loving man until 2 am when I get up to go to the bathroom and step on a pair of her shoes, and then I go flying across the room and crash into whatever is nearby!!  Damm shoes!!! LOL

  14. Alicia says:

    Mr. K is quite observant…most men are SO not!
     
    I\’m off tomorrow and Monday for Easter, so I hope you have a GREAT weekend!!  🙂
     
    HUGS!!

  15. Unknown says:

    I am wearing sweat pants, white socks with really ugly looking brown slippers, a red Phillies shirt , black glases and a web cam……Want to see. Love honest me…..

Leave a Reply

