Trying something new

What she wore (to church): beige shirt with cap sleeves, a high neck, and scooped out piece in the from covered in lace, jeans, pink and beige mary janes with a tree-inch heel.  I dressed down per my Pastor’s instructions–don’t want newcomers to feel uncomfortable. 


I changed my picture.  I’m not sure if I like it.  The old one was more candid, but my hair was long which it isn’t any more.  This one is more formal, but the hair is closer to current.  Any thoughts?
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Trying something new

  1. Karen says:

    I do like the new picture, but I agree that the other one was more candid.  Don\’t know if that helps, but, there\’s my two cents.
     
    I hope you had a lovely Easter!

  2. Unknown says:

    I really do like it.  Black and white is one of my favorites.
    We always do a theme for the baskets.  Last year was a beach theme and the year before was outdoorsy for bug catching, etc. 
     
    WE CAN DO THIS!!!!  Although most days I have to admit it\’s more like…"I think I can, I think I can"
     
    Ashlie

  3. Darcy says:

    Hey girl!
    Hope you had a fun, relaxing time this weekend… I know you were hangin\’ alone, so I hope you took care of you!
    I had some good old fashioned pressure washing algee killing fun!
    Like the new pic…. I\’ve always liked b&w\’s.
    Take care!
    D
    P.s. Thanks for the email… I\’ll use it 🙂

  4. K says:

    I love B&W pictures… you look lovely… shy almost.
     
    Have a wonderful day,
    KC

  5. Nooner™ says:

    Picture?  What new picture?  I came here to read "What she wore" to church on Easter Day!  *grins*
     
    Very nice new pic!  You look good in shorter hair, Kid.   ~<;-) 
     
    I\’m not fond of how I\’m represented in the one pic on my spaces, but mine is a comedy site and the pic seems to fit the theme, ya know what I mean? .. lol. (makes mental note to never again allow my pic taken with hair matted down before the morning shower .. lol).
     
    Noonie

  6. kmc03 says:

    Hi!  Thanks for stopping by.  I\’m from SD, not TX.

  7. WarrenandSarah says:

    Hi,
     
    Happy Easter. I hope yours was great. We had a wonderful time with family.
     
    Blessings,
     
    Sarah

  8. WINDOW LIVE says:

    You are a cutie no matter how your hair is.  I like the picture.  Every time I read your blogs I am hoping my son finds someone just like you.

  9. Sue says:

    I love B&W pics.  Your hair looks great short.  I really like the picture!
     
    Sue

  10. Unknown says:

    what he wore:  navy blue old navy pajama bottoms, brown suede reef slippers (slip on…not lace up) and a white fruit of the loom tshirt (undershirt).
    …yes…we don\’t want any of the male parishoners / members to lustfully stumble over you in the midst of church…
    *drools
     
    the new picture is good…very nice looking.  i\’m a fan of black and white for people pics anywyas….You didn\’t like the lingerie reviews huh?  I\’m disappointed i missed the mark for you this week…stay tuned..you might be featured next..

  11. Laura says:

    I think the new picture makes you look younger… and your face seems to match the pictures in your photo album better. I say keep the new one!

  12. Nadine says:

    I love it!!

  13. Toni says:

    Hi there and thank you for checking out my space–I read your last entry about your school, and I gotta say that the people you work with and the relationship you have with them can totally make or break a job…I can only imagine that with the challenges you all face there at your school, getting along well will help tremendously…Now lemme go read some of your best of\’s…Have a great day! Toni

  14. Jaysey says:

    I like the pic…keep it–at least for a bit! 🙂

Leave a Reply

