Weekend Plans

What she wore: Jeans, hornets t-shirt, flip flops.  Driving clothes!

Well, I’ll be on the road later today and won’t be able to blog this weekend.  I’m going to my friend’s bachelor/bachelorette weekend in Lexington.  We’re going to drink mint juleps, wear big hats, and watch the horse races.  I think it will be fun–I’ve never done anything like that before.
 
On Monday, I’m going to be a featured space for MSN!  This is very exciting and also nerve-wracking.  I might try some last minute changes Sunday night.  It’s like the first day of school–what am I going to wear?  Will people like me?  What if someone makes fun of me?   All the pressure!  But still very awesome.
 
Enjoy your weekend.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Minutiae. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekend Plans

  1. Hollie says:

    I am so excited for you being a MSN featured space, now you are one I can say I knew BEFORE fame hit!
     
    hope you are having a blast partying with your friends, it is so great when you can get together with girlfriends!
     
    To answer your question yes that is ROO in the current pics on my site, my lil 8 yr old princess.

  2. Gina says:

    OMG! BEST OF! That\’s big! What are you going to wear?!?!
     
    Have a great time this weekend!

  3. Jennifer says:

    congratulations on the best of!!!
     
    seriously….what ARE you going to wear??!?!
     
    have a good weekend and enjoy the races

  4. Cheryl says:

    Congrats….I can say I knew you when you are fameous….

  5. K says:

    And the count down begins…..
     
    Have an awesome weekend!
    KC

  6. Sue says:

    Holy cow, the pressure!  We\’ll all be checking in to see what you wear Monday!  Congratulations on being featured next week!!!!!
     
    Sue

  7. Karen says:

    Hope you have a fabulous weekend & congratulations on being featured!  God bless!

  8. Dena Marie says:

    Howdy, KM!
     
    I had some catching up to do on your blog entries; but oh man, have you got some serious traffic on your space now or what?? Congrats on the MSN feature!  🙂
     
    The "Backa Da Class" entry was excellent. I\’m lucky to have a department that\’s like that—we sit in "da back" and goof off during division and college-wide meetings. Work is *so* much better with fun people!!
     
    I like the new photo… very classy. And to comment on the "soft hair" entry, I was most affected by your mention of the ever-changing hairstyles—I\’m used to seeing them. However, one of my African American students was very sick last week and decided to just drop off an essay to me before class. Well, when she showed up, I did a double-take (seriously!) because all of her hair was just slicked back on top of her head like a skull cap… and it took me a minute to realize that she had just been too sick to "put on her hair" (for lack of better terminology). It was kind of a strange moment with my staring at the top of her head and all.   🙂
     
    Okay… I must confess that I am one of those women who checks for appropriate body weight by way of the thigh-touch test. When I\’m a healthy weight though (meaning when I feel good about my body… not when "experts" tell me I should feel good about it), I really like my body. My favorite part is that area between my lower back and my butt… does that area have a name?
     
    –DM

  9. Sheryl-Ann says:

    First time here.  Your space is great and congrats on being featured – you are truly a star now (smile)!  Enjoy your weekend in Lexington – sounds it is going to be a blast!

  10. Nadine says:

    Dawlin\’ have a grand time!
     
    And don\’t sweat the little stuff….this is a great site!

  11. Laura says:

    Don\’t change a thing. You were nominated and chosen the way you are, and we already love you the way you are. So why need to change anything?!?  🙂   Congratulations!

  12. Unknown says:

    Congratulations for being up for space of the week : )
    Sounds like the kids had a ball at the golf course.
    Like the new pic, have a great weekend, hugs Blabby

  13. Elizabeth says:

    Woot Woot! Congrats!!!

  14. Dennis says:

    I think the nomimation has everything to do with the company that you keep…….lmao 
     
    Seriously, you write a very entertaining, informative and popular blog. I remember when you first came on the scene.  And just look at my babygirl now.  You have done me proud.  I will be using the Mayor Daly method of rapid voting … in Chicago they know how to get the vote … even if you are dead.
     
    EVERYONE PLEASE PAY ATTENTION – JUST CLEAR YOUR COOKIES AND REPEAT THE VOTE – DO THIS REPEATEDLY OVER SEVERAL HOURS EACH DAY NEXT WEEK.  OK AT LEAST DO IT WHEN YOU THINK OF IT. 
     
    EZ

  15. Toni says:

    Must. See. Picture. OF YOUR NEW FLOPPY HAT! Hope your weekend was great, and hope you won big at the horse races (we have them in OKC and they\’re fun to go to). Went through Witchita Falls this past weekend–nice little city, by what it looked like from the interstate and a local McDonald\’s…how long were you there? Toni

  16. Alicia says:

    CONGRATS Katy!!  You TRULY DESERVE this!  🙂
     
    HUGS!!!

Leave a Reply

