One more time

What she wore: white jean skirt with gold stitching; army green shirt with military-esque buttons and a v-neck; white undershirt so you can’t see too much of the girls; gold thong sandals with these really big stones on them.  I’ve searched the net for a picture of them and can’t find one.  So you can imagine the stone shoes I’m putting up a pic of something similar.   Oh, and the outfit was a hit.

Well, I’ve got about a million things swirling around in my noggin and I could blog about any one of them.  Instead, I’ll let the stuff marinate and just encourage anyone who comes by to read all the AMAZING comments I received yesterday.  I think my blog is educational, and not that I’m blogging about education–that you could really learn something here if you wanted.  People really put it all on the table for us ignorant folk, and it’s great to read.  So, if you’re looking for some good reading–check out what everyone else has to say. . . it’s well worth it.
 
KM
 
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Daily Minutae. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One more time

  1. Aunt says:

    LOL, normally i wouldn\’t figure you for the type that didn\’t know how to be G rated. i do however humbly request that you don\’t get the birthing stories going for the "contest".
     
    G rated is not the only acceptable reading/writing rating for me, but i thought it would be safer for the occasion.
     
    i do think the childbirth blog is interesting and completely legit. (my disclaimer)  it\’s too bad that women aren\’t better at sharing information. it should be expected.  it\’s probably a side effect of taking childbirth out of the home.
     
    i need to move on, i am taking a chore break and my brain is only semi functioning.
     
    i was just in the mood for good blog distraction. Ü
     
     
     
     

  2. Cheryl says:

    I am chuckling as I review the comments you got yesterday on Babygate…
     
    Back to Evolution…
     

    OK…I investigated this whole evolution thing in Texas.  Seems there has been great fighting over this issue for some time.  In Kansas evolution is no longer taught.  In Texas it is taught at the high school level in biology class only.  It must contain both the scientific stuff but also must contain stuff criticizing the theory.  So at best a student will probably come away rather confused.
     
    When Bush was governor he pushed for the teaching of Creationism- the world is no older than 10,000 years, Adam and Eve were the first humans and were in the present form, etc..  Conservative think tanks became very involved in the discussion related to Texas testbooks and there was great controversy in this state.  Texas, after holding many public meetings decided to leave the theory in biology textbooks.  So that is what the deal is…

  3. K says:

    LOVE THE SHOE!!!  Now I want to go for more retail therapy!!!
     
    OOOOOOHHHH!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  4. Nadine says:

    Cute shoes!!

Leave a Reply

