Another little snippet

What she wore: black short-sleeve tee with lace accents, jean capris, black slides with a kitten heel. 

I’m just loving the short and sweet these days.  Here’s one of my teaching stories:
 
I have a little girl, Esmeralda who’s come here from Mexico and whose mother died when she was young.  She’s absolutely so cute with her little accent and she tends to look up to females at school since she doesn’t have a female role model at home.
 
One day I ran into her in the halls in the afternoon and she begins talking to me about something personal. 
 
"Mees, I half sumting to tail you (Miss, I have something to tell you)"
"Yes, hon."
"Down’t tail anyone, O.K.?"
"Well, we’ll see."
"Mees, I like boy’s bootays."
"Esmeralda!"
"Wat?  You look at boy’s bootays too, don’t you?"
"Esmeralda, I’m married."
"So, you cun steel look."
"But I don’t"
"You nayver look at Mr. K’s bootay?"
 
Mr. K is my married co-worker and I am not about to talk about his tush.
 
"Esmeralda," I say, "this conversation is over."
 
She still walks behind boys and then looks at me and wiggles her eyebrows.   These kids!
 
KM
 
Hey!  I’m working on my fashion dictionary.  Let ME know what you don’t know.  I really don’t know what people will get and what they won’t. 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Another little snippet

  1. Unknown says:

    Oh poor Mr. K!!! 
    My hubby was a kindergarten drop-out!   Not sure which one is worse?? 
     
    Your numbers are gettin shorter!  Almost in the single digits!! 
     
    Ashlie

  2. Karen says:

    Cute story, so funny!!
     
    Thanks for your advice about the evil cousin.  She is hereby banned from the invitation list for any gathering I\’m hosting. 
     
    I hope you had a great weekend!!

  3. tassietoo says:

    That is so cute!  ;)and wink wink, you\’re married, not DEAD!  You\’re still allowed to look, as long as you don\’t touch! 😀

  4. Dennis says:

    I plead the 5th
     
    EZ

  5. russ says:

    Someone once said…
     
    Just cuz you\’re on a diet don\’t mean you can\’t read the menu…
     
    Great story!
     
    Russ

  6. Unknown says:

    Reminds me of this one time when my friend learned what camel-toe was. His girlfriend mentions it offhandedly, he asks what it is, she gives herself one, and he immediately approves.Now me, I\’m more of a personality type, but it doesn\’t hurt upon occasion to look to other traits…Josh "The Ender"

  7. Tracy says:

    LOL tooooo cute!!!  Your kids are such a riot!

  8. Tracy says:

    Oh and by the way about the TN laws thing – ya it\’s dumb – if you even have your keys in your pocket – or even in the ignition – you can get a DUI.  So if you want to pass out in your car – you have to like throw the keys in the back seat or the trunk or something in order to avoid a DUI; you can\’t have them on you or in the ignition.  The metro police chief\’s son actually got arrested for this a year or so ago – he\’d pulled over and gone to sleep but still have the keys in the ignition.  Kinda ironic when the police chief\’s son gets in trouble!

  9. Betsy says:

    thanks for the chuckle again today.  Really- my job is so boring!
     
    I read your Power of God blog.  I\’m more of a horn person than a finger person but it\’s still a good lesson.  I don\’t know if people are nicer in MN or not.  My husband keeps telling me that I\’m going to get shot in the face some day.  I\’m banking on the whole MN nice thing to save me.

  10. Alicia says:

    LMFAO!!  That girl is just TOO cute!!!  I bet you want your first kid to be JUST like her, don\’t you??? 
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

  11. Unknown says:

    Tell me you haven\’t sneaked a peek at Mr. K\’s bootay and I\’ll call you a liar ;^)

  12. Nadine says:

    Well Mees you are still a red blooded gal!! Not dead!!
     
     I totally think that is a great Idea….so many people have no idea what a kitten heel is!
     
     I would like to say that I have never thought once about being a harlot for wearing my red bra……..until now!!!
     
    Have a great day!

  13. Renee says:

    I like the boy\’s bootays too….just don\’t tell anyone!
     
    renee

  14. wendy says:

    LOL LOL ohhh the things that come outta kids\’ mouths eh?  That was adorable.. and I bet u DO look..go on.. admit it LOL 
     
    Hugs!
    ~S4ssy

  15. Laura says:

    So funny. I love how you used her accent. Much funnier that way! Boy\’s bootays don\’t really do much for me. Or maybe it is because I don\’t much pay attention. If I run into any guys at school, they are all either over 50, or they are gay… sooo….
     
    And, there is so much that I don\’t know about fashion. I think I know some things, but I am always proven wrong. Does a kitten heel refer to the height, or the shape? Anyway, whatever you got, I will probably learn something new!

  16. Gina says:

    LOLOLOL! That is soooo funny and adorable!!!  She\’s gonna be a handful when she grows up, lol. Take a look at Mr. K\’s bootay and give us a detailed description.  U know, for research purposes only.

  17. Tanilan says:

    That is absolutely too funny!

  18. Tanilan says:

    P.S.  I haven\’t seen any bootays besides my husband\’s that I\’m impressed with.  How sad is that?

  19. Toni says:

    boy\’s bootays tend to get me in trouble…so i don\’t look anymore either…and that\’s really why you don\’t too isn\’t it? i did love this story but i loved the belly button ring story even more! freakin\’ kids! they make no bones…hope you\’ve been able to kick back and reeeelax here lately. i need my daily barnyard back. take care! toni

  20. Jaysey says:

    I absolutely LOVE it!  How cute!  Keep your eye on that one!

Leave a Reply

