So you don’t think I disappeared. . .

What she wore: turqoise and pink plaid capris, white tee, pink leather thong sandals.  I wish I had a jacket ALL DAY.  People keep that air on high this time of year.

I’m a pretty regular blogger, but life didn’t allow it today–twelve hours at work and then a social engagement I completely forgot about until I had just poured myself a drink and put on some sweat pants.  Two hours later, home again for good and cruisin’ toward bed.  No worries, I’ll be around tomorrow, and I’ve got plenty swirling around in my noggin as usual.
 
If you get a chance, please say a prayer for The mominator–she’s goin’ through a trial right now and needs all the thoughts she can get.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Daily Minutae. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So you don’t think I disappeared. . .

  1. Tracy says:

    Hey there, just saying HI and, are you getting excited for the hub\’s return?? I can\’t believe you don\’t have a countdown going!  🙂 

  2. K says:

    Hi hun… hope all is well… will keep Sue in my thoughts and prayers.
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  3. Jennifer says:

    you asked me a week or so ago if i ever blog about MS. 
     
    i have blogged about it on occasion.   i think you mentioned it was a student that was diagnosed?  she is lucky that she was diagnosed early.  that way she can start treatments early and maybe never have any serious symptoms.
     
    i was diagnosed several years ago.  but looking back on it, i was exhibiting symptoms much earlier. i just didn\’t put two and two together.
     
    i try to approach the MS with a sense of humor.  after all it\’s not a death sentence, just a different path my life has taken. 

  4. Jaysey says:

    See you when you get here!  Hate those forgotten social engagements!

  5. Alicia says:

    I\’ve been there already…there\’s an AWFUL lot of BAD, BAD stuff happening to people on Spaces lately….
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

  6. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Yeah, I was quite shocked when I read Sue\’s entry. Tis very sad and I will certainly keep her in my prayers.
     
    Hope your week is going well.

Leave a Reply

