Last Day, Baby!

What she Wore: orange polo with white trim on the cuffs; denim a-line skirt; orange strappy shoes.

Today was the last day of school.  Days like today I wonder how I could ever do anything else.  Mr. K and I sat around reminiscing.  We finished grades, cleaned up, and checked out.
 
I’m free (till August).
 
And my Hub will be back on Sunday. 
 
Life is good–I may not post for a few days since I’ve got to get ready for Hub’s return!
 
KM
 
Minor glitch: The Hub’s flight never left Qatar the day it was supposed to.  So, then he missed his connecting flights.  He’ll be home soon, but exactly when we don’t know.  In the mean time, I’m going to go enjoy some fire works.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Last Day, Baby!

  1. Chipperla says:

    We finished yesterday.  As I wrote on my site, it was un-nervingly quiet!  The occasional driver came by suffering from separation anxiety! GRIN
     
    You\’d be surprised how much La Place has grown now.  We have a Super Wal-Mart and a Chili\’s.  Bull\’s Corner no longer dominates the restaurant venue!
     
    Enjoy your time off. 
     
    Gary

  2. K says:

    OH.. I am so happy for you… perfecting timing too… you need to get \’re-aquainted\’ in all the right ways with your hubby… got some catching up to do!
     
    So take care… come in and let us know every so often that you are well and alive… You will be missed… but most importantly is to take care of yourself and your hubby!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  3. Antonella says:

    School ends early over there!! Here school doesn\’t end until the end of June for the elementary school kids.
     
    I always have trouble shopping and I don\’t have a fever!! I have no luck 😦
     
    Have a great weekend with the hub!
    Antonella

  4. Karen says:

    I\’m so happy for you that your hubby will be home soon!!
     
    Have an awesome weekend!

  5. Nadine says:

    Take your time and welcome him properly!!
     
     I read the blog from yesterday…..I have bouts of depression just like that. I have planned out my suicide many times. I was so bad once that Roy took me to work and sat with me until the BossMan showed up and then he went home and hid all the guns.
     
     I went thru therapy and learned a lot. To let a lot of baggage go…I haven\’t been that depressed in a long time. It helps to have a good man on your side to be your cheerleader and good friends to get you thru it…at least me anyway. But then again sometimes those are the people that trigger it.
     
    One day a time, right!

  6. Becca says:

    Enjoy your time off! You deserve it!
     
    Have a great summer!
     
    Rebecca

  7. Sandra says:

    hello again , forgot toask you how the new church is going .did you finish the classes?
    enjoy the rest of your weekend
    *blessings*
    sandra

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Enjoy the time with your hubby… I don\’t think you\’ll need to update us on what you wore. LMAO  😉

  9. Unknown says:

    I\’m so happy for you, Finally re-united : )
    I liked yer informative blog on dysthimia, I think everyone in my family has that and has most of our lives. Take care and enjoy the vaca : ) Kat

  10. Christine says:

    I am so glad your hubby will be back safe and sound.  May God bless you both with joy and laughter.
     
    Christine

  11. Antonella says:

    You\’ll be happy to know I found a dress. I ordered it from Victoria\’s Secret, I should get it before graduation (I did after all, pay an extra $16 shipping and handling)
     
    Have a wonderful weekend! I\’m so excited for you, your hub will be back TOMORROW!!!!
     
    Antonella

  12. Betty says:

    Hi KM,
    I\’m very happy for you.  Come back refreshed and with more insightful observations.  I really enjoy your blog!
    Betty

  13. Unknown says:

    Hey sister!
    I am SO happy for you that you\’re going to get your man back tomorrow!  OVERJOYED!
    Love you!
    D

  14. Dennis says:

    Today is SUNDAY!!!!  Hmnmmm????? I am wondering if you have any plans today.  could you be busy most of the day?  What a perfect weekend for him to arrive home.  Cherish every second of his stay, as I know that you will.  Forget about us.  Your new blog ideas can wait.
     
    EZ

  15. Cheryl says:

    So gald you are free for the summer and hubby is on his way back…

  16. Toni says:

    enjoy your weekend, and enjoy your husband! hope he gets home soon. don\’t you dare blog when he\’s back, at least for a few days…:)
    ~toni

  17. qi says:

    Happy for you and wish you to enjoy your wonderful weekend and the coming break. Here in China, we will finish the term until July, 5.
     

  18. Sue says:

    dam those glitches!  I hope he is home soon if not already!!  I\’m so excited for you I can hardly stand it. 
     
    Thanks so much for your prayers this past week.  Every prayer and thought was felt and we are still here and functioning. 
     
    Hope your weekend is wonderful as planned.
     
    :  )  Sue

  19. K says:

    I hope he gets home safe and sound to you ASAP… damn delays!
     
    Be well… take care… we are thinking of you …
     
    ciao bella,
    KC

  20. . says:

    I hope he makes it back without too many moer hassles. Enjoy your months off!
     
    aak

Leave a Reply

