Life goes on

What she Wore: Baggy jeans, teal t-shirt, teal flip flops.  I swear I’ll put on someting nice one of these days.


 

The compliments on my last couple of entries have been really amazing—thanks, you guys!

 

I realized that I’ve been blogging since November and somehow I’ve never mentioned that I can be a little spastic sometimes—OK, most of the time.  In fact, I really can’t go a week without some kind of mis-adventure. 

 

The past forty-eight hours have been no exception. 

 

I’ll start with Sunday—after I found out the Hub would be delayed a day, I tagged along with the K’s to an outdoor concert and fireworks display down by the river.  I went with their daughter to throw something away and on the way back to our blanket she exclaims, “let’s run!”  I’m always game for a little fun, so I take off running behind her.  Somehow, I manage to run into a tree—not dead on, but rather, one of the branches slapped me in the face and then went into my ear!  How does this happen?  I’m really not sure.

 

Later, I decide to visit one of the pristine port-o-lets provided by the city for my use.  I walk up to the line of port-o-potties and spy one with a green symbol showing.  This should mean that the vessel is open for occupancy.  Apparently, the drunk guy who chose to use this one didn’t know that.  That’s why I opened the door and exposed a peeing man to the festival at large.   

 

All in a day’s work.

 

And finally, the homecoming I have been waiting for finally arrived.   I’m sitting at home and my husband is finally there with me—should be a dream, right?  Well, the Hub says something funny and I flop over sideways with giggles.  At that exact moment my half-crazed dog decides to jump up on the couch colliding with my face.  My giggles turned to sobs and the Hub looks up and there’s blood gushing from my mouth.  I still look kind of like someone punched me in the face.  Not exactly the welcome I was planning.

 

Well, there ya go, the Hub is back and life goes on.

 

 

KM 

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Random Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Life goes on

  1. Hollie says:

    At least the hub is back! Yeah! Hope you are enjoying getting to know one another again.
     
    Hollie

  2. Sue says:

    Thank God the hub is home!!  You are comic relief girl.  You had me laughing so hard!  Welcome home Hubby!  Enjoy!
     
    : ) Sue

  3. Sue says:

    all right, we\’re passing each other now.  According to some \’friends\’ of hers, she can out drink any of the guys up there, but I\’ll have to check on the Everclear torch.  I believe she would be too afraid of setting her hair on fire.  She is very conscious of these things now.  Don\’t know if I can post it, yikes.  and we greet each other with \’hey biotch, missed ya!\’.  It just sounded disgusting.  I\’ll think about that one. 
    Sue

  4. Laura says:

    Well, I went back and read everything that I missed. I feel like I was out longer than I really was. I am so glad your guy is back and in your bed! Yay for you guys!
    I am a very observant person, so I am always studying faces and hair and features. I am often jealous at other cultures distinct features that I wish I had more of – arched cheek bones, fuller lips, darker skin, almond shaped eyes… the list goes on and on

  5. Becca says:

    Yay your hubby is home! Enjoy!
     
    Rebecca

  6. Antonella says:

    I\’ve ran into a tree branch more than once I\’m embarassed to say!!
     
    Thank you for the compliments on my clothes! I\’m not very stylish, usually my sisters make fun of me because I\’m not usually concerned too much with what I wear.
    Hopefully I\’ll get the dress before graduation!
    Antonella
    PS_ you\’ve been tagged
     

  7. Renee says:

    My husband always calls me the most un-graceful woman on earth because of stuff like this! I think it\’s because I just fling myself into life without looking before I leap! Sometimes stuff just jumps out in front of me…
     
    take care
    renee

  8. K says:

    LOL… too funny.. you kill me girl!  I am a major clutz at best of times…. always something wacked out happening to me too… but that was rather funny!
     
    I\’m so happy the hubby is home…  providing that balance for you… it\’s hard to maintain when the other half of you is across the world fighting a war….
     
    Ciao bella (with a fat lip et all!!)
    KC

  9. Tracy says:

    Yay for the hub being back, I am so happy for you!!!  Those were so funny, you sure had some bad luck this weekend!!!! Hope you are having a great week with the Hub! 🙂

  10. Unknown says:

    Well now, I\’m glad things have stayed the same!!  🙂 hee-hee.  I\’m not always the most graceful either!  I\’m glad hubby\’s home!!  Enjoy your time!
    ~Ashlie

  11. Jennifer says:

    i\’m so glad your hub is home.  life must be good right now!!
     
    that porta-pottie story actually happened to me…. in reverse – at a grateful dead show – only it was a drunk who opened the door on ME. and when i finally emerged he proceeded to inquire if i were irish. 
     
    odd but true.

  12. Darcy says:

    Hey girl…
    I totally feel you on the story of the clutziness… I spend a LOT of time banging my head on things… my sister says if they ever did an MRI they\’d find fractures and dents… I\’m sure they would… I\’ve got some amazing stories of \’Noggin Survival\’… maybe I\’ll blog them…
    Glad you guys are giggling and carrying on now that the hub is home:)
    D

  13. WINDOW LIVE says:

    I am glad your man is home.  Have a great time.

  14. Big Dog Mom says:

    Yay for hubby being home.  I\’m very happy for you.  As for the clutz thing . . . I can relate!  I stepped on a tennis ball the other day and ended up falling over Blacky.  Sent my water bottle sailing through the living room.  Hubby at least had the presence of mind to ask if I was okay before he had a fit of the giggles.  I, of course, was already laughing hysterically once I found out that I hadn\’t hurt Blacky and couldn\’t answer Hubby.  But seriously, a tree branch in the ear?!  How do you do that?

  15. Karla says:

    What do you think about starting a new business with me? I was thinking sitcom writing.  I swear between the two of us, we have a whole season\’s worth.

  16. Sheryl-Ann says:

    That was very funny, KM! Thank God that drunk didn\’t turn around and aim straight at you (hahahaha)!
     
    Welcome back to your hubby! Any plans for a vacation this summer?

  17. Aunt says:

    oh my. ouch.
     
    have a blessed time. what nice timing to finish work right before the husband comes home.

  18. wendy says:

    I am so glad your hubby is home.  You should read my latest blog. It is patriotic.  Also, just so you don\’t feel so bad…..the last time I ran into a tree, I broke my back.  Yep, sleigh riding in an innertube! TREES ARE DANGEROUS!! It\’s like they are secretly trying to take us down!
     

  19. Toni says:

    i laughed and laughed at this–i ran into a tree the other day–and trees here are few and far between, but if anyone could do it, it would be me…and obviously you too!
    i\’m so glad the hubby\’s back. guess he has to be careful when he\’s giving you passionate kisses, though.
    i also read the entry yesterday about seeing past what we normally look at–i\’m horrible about it with ANYONE i don\’t know, regardless of race, age, etc…i talk my head off and sometimes completely forget about the other person…and the quote at the end…priceless. i might just steal it. hmmm…
    i\’ll send my birds to get rid of your wasps. we now have some in the entryway, in the propane tank(again) and in the birdhouse that we built (yea!) have a good week! ~toni

  20. Gracia says:

    Hi Barnyardmama!!
    Thanks for stopping by and yes, we are even…*chuckle*.  I did like Friends very much at one point, but then it just faded and now the reruns on WB11 make me so…so…ehgh.
     
    Skinny? nah, Just average for my height. I come from a family of pygmy type people, so it depends, I guess, who I am compared to.
     
    I\’m so happy for you that your hubby is home.  That is wonderful!  Enjoy girl, enjoy!  And ouch for the dog collision!!! The little critters forget our frailty sometimes…
     
    I read your blog below and I think its great that you have grown in this way.  You\’re not afraid to voice your fears and thoughts and in this way, many others learn too, including myself. 
    Thank you for sharing.
     
    Have a good one.
    ~Grace~~

  21. Alicia says:

    OH KATY!!  You poor thing!!  I hope that Hubs didn\’t laugh at you too hard?
     
    Thanks for the compliemtn, BTW.  The pics do me justice…but most of my excess wieght is below the waist, and I manage to have pics of me be from the waist up!  LOL  I\’m only about 35 pounds overweight for my height…but my doc HAS told me I hide it well!
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

  22. Unknown says:

    HIM and I have this saying now….we\’ve been over using it I think…it\’s:
     
    "Well there ya have it!"
     
    It totally came to mind on your blog here…I\’m sorry I did giggle, I couldn\’t help myself…tree ear-peepee shower-dog mouth…hehehe.
     
    I\’m glad he\’s home, I can feel your smile.
     
    Mercy

  23. LH says:

    Very glad your husband is home and safe.  Even though you may have a fat lip, it is those funny moments that make life worth it.

  24. Carol says:

    Great news!  I am so happy for you.  Enjoy your man.
     
    ~Carol

  25. qi says:

    Glad your HUb is home. Have fun!

  26. Nooner™ says:

    So, so, so, so happy for you "he" is home!!!
    So, so , so, so happy for the United States of America he served us all !
    God Bless you both!

  27. Christine says:

    Oh my, I have tears in my eyes from fighting the laughter.  I don\’t want to have to explain to my kids what is so funny….I am so glad that your husband is home and safe.  Thank him again for me.  I don\’t think the men and women in our armed forces are thanked enough for the thankless job they do.
     
    Christine
     
    P.S.  This blog made me laugh so much because it sounded EXACTLY like something that would happen to me!

  28. Elizabeth says:

    I\’m soo happy that he made it home safe and sound, but apparently YOU didn\’t!!!  Try to recover, will you??

  29. Unknown says:

    that\’s a pretty muted welcome home blog for the hubby….

Leave a Reply

