I’m Feeling Controversial

I’m feeling pretty good about the current banner.  I hope you like it, but if not. . .oh well.
 
 
Later today I can tell you–I’m feeling controversial.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Feeling Controversial

  1. Jo says:

    I do like the new banner. I think the picture is perfect also, it covers all your comments. LOL, you could have your head down because of the cocktails, or self discovery. The fashion part is in there too, as always! And most importantly, as long as you like it, who cares!
    I must confess, I was a lurker. I actually started off on the msn site and it mentioned Aunt Tea\’s page, from there, I clicked on one of her "friend\’s" page and so on. I saw yours and was intrigued. I liked what you had to offer. I would much rather hear about the going\’s on with someone, whether it\’s funny or sometimes tragic. Some things give me strength, peace and serenity. Other things fire me up. I have recently been emailing Mercy and I actually, on Friday started my own "blog" I feel goofy about it. I just started and honestly, I don\’t even know where to begin after I look at other sites, I feel like the new kid that just got transferred to a new school.

  2. Jaysey says:

    I like the banner!  I\’ll be back by later to weigh in on some of the questions below–right niow, I\’m off to educate young (and not so young) minds!

  3. Nadine says:

    I love it!! and the shoes below!!! Love them!!
     
     I comment for various reasons…the subject matter appeals me or I have an opinion to share or some cute tale that the blog jogged from my memory. And becuz a question is asked that I feel the need to answer.
     Very few blogs that I read, I don\’t leave a comment. Go Figure!! Some I just read and move along. Not that I am not inspired to make a comment but I am laughin\’ too hard to type!! And the author knows that it is funny….they wrote it!
     I stay away from issues that will insight the ignorant….so my life and Roy are pretty safe subjects. Not that I haven\’t ranted about the price of gas or "Good Christians" or blogged about sex…..how can a person not? That is my life……ranting and raving!!
     
      Each of have our talents, quirks, morals, and issues that are important to us…..that is what makes us all different. Some people condemn those of us that blog about nothing. If we all tried to change the world in a blog……what a sad state that would be.
     I want to keep it light and breezy, make folks laugh, and make a person say, "Damn, that woman is crazy as a bedbug!"
     Have beautiful day!!

  4. Karla says:

    You controversial? You opinionated? And here I thought you were the quiet/shy one in the group? (Do we have one of those?) Oh, and for the record I am pretty sure I never said you were an eccentric dresser. I am pretty sure what I said was that you were eclectic. I think. Have a good one chica.

  5. Karen says:

    I do like the banner!

  6. Dennis says:

    If you would like a "matching" color tint applied to the photo, send it to me and I will make it for you.  I would make several color versions for future layout changes too. 
     
    EZ

Leave a Reply

