Blog Break

I’m on a blog break till Monday–I’ve got a little project I’m working on and it’s taking up all of my time.  Have a wonderful weekend.

 

KM

 

Totally random: I made myself a wee mee

 

 

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blog Break

  1. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Enjoy the weekend!

  2. Betty says:

    Hi KM,
    Yes, watercolor comes in small tubes. They are expensive, but I advise all beginners to use the best supplies they can afford. Winsor Newton Professional Watercolors are good (don\’t use the student grade watercolors.) I really like Holbein, but they are more expensive. For paper use Arches 140 lb cold press. DO NOT use watercolor paper pads found in school/office departments. They do not absorb water well and your paper will buckle. The library is a good source of instruction books. For learning about color Tom Hill is the best. For technique, any instruction book by Tony Couch is good. As for brushes, there are good inexpensive brushes that combine synthetic fibers and natural fibers. What is important in brushes is that when wet a round brush comes to a sharp point and a flat brush has a fine line when wet.
    Good luck
    Betty

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Enjoy your break! I hope you use your time wisely…do something naughty!!  😉

  4. Unknown says:

    Hi, Katy.  Enjoyed the blogging and "with dog" photos.  Hugs…MT

  5. David says:

    Hmmmm…would this be the project you have to cut back on the caffeine for???
     
    *LOL*
    Oh, come on, I couldn\’t help it!!!  🙂
     
    -David  //BootJockey

  6. David says:

    I know, I know…I should try harder…I know, I know…
     
    -David  //BootJockey

  7. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[ibiieh

Leave a Reply

