Retail Therapy

What She Wore: White scoop neck tee; olive green cargo pants, black strappy wedges with white stitching.

Well, yesterday was a bit stressful.  There was the whole throw-up incident, and then there was the staying up late working on my papers for grad school (yes, Sherry, I’ve been accepted).  So, when Mrs. K suggested a trip to the mall, I knew that a little retail therapy was in order.  I came home with not one, but two pairs of shoes–this is why I have so many.  Some people eat–I shop.
 
KM
 
My new shoes( but my pumps are brown):
 
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Retail Therapy

  1. CJ says:

    We should make sure and stay far away from each other.  Shopping is my anti depressant!  Loved your comment tonight….it had me rolling on the floor.  So, are you going to cash it?
     

  2. Unknown says:

    Imelda Marcos.Sorry, I\’m Filipino…I had to make that reference.Josh "The Ender"

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Love the pumps!! 
    It\’s funny what you said about cars… Jim and I had a rather roomy Jeep Country Cherokee ages ago… then while I was out of town Jim went to "look" at a Wrangler and when I came home it was in the garage.  Can you say itty bitty? Well, guess who found out 3 months later that she was pregnant?  There\’s barely room for 2 adults, let alone baby stuff!  Needless to say, we didn\’t have the Wrangler long. And it was a bitch climbing in and out of it pregnant.

  4. Julie says:

    Maybe I ought to take up shopping….  It would make it MUCH easier for me to maintain my weight.  You have yet to post a shoe that I\’m not totally enamoured with.  When I first started dating my husband, he used to buy me shoes all the time.  He knew how much I loved them.  After he bought me some fabulous black leather boots, my best friend nicknamed me "shoewhore."  Made me a little self-conscious, but not enough to put an end to the shoe gifting.  Tee Hee. 

  5. Unknown says:

    Nice shoes!!!

  6. Nadine says:

    Hallmark\’s has these things that you can add to your Crocs in those holes…letters for whatever you want….to dress them up???? As if!! I would even buy a pair in the first place!!!! Them and Low rise jeans…..I can\’t wait for them to leave the planet!!!!

  7. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Lovely shoes, KM!  Do you have tax-free weekend in Arkansas?  I think it\’s next weekend over here so you can come on down to do some shopping tax free 🙂
    Enjoy the weekend.

  8. Aunt says:

    i can see how shoes could be fun. but my feet are flat and thus, do not like shoes with arch support. and…i tend to roll outward off my feet and spill into a heap in public places.(one foot unexpectedly rolling and taking my leg out from under me)  these two things eliminate A LOT of potential shoes.  maybe cute shoes and a walker would work for me. Ü

  9. Gracia says:

    KM, you would have been so proud of me today. My family needed shoes. So we went to the mall. Now, as of late, my spending habits have changed. Instead of $150 shoes, I spend $30, if that.
    Anyway, we head to Jcpenney – my bargain center of choice – and picked up sneakers for hub and sandals for kids. I have a fair amount of shoes, not so much that it overtakes the house and not too little that I have to wear the same pair twice in two weeks. You get my shoe point.
    I saw the most lovely pair of purple stilletos on sale. size 7 1/2 was calling my name. I dont wear heels..where am I gonna wear them to? My corporate days are done and I dont attend froo-froo functions (truthfully, I haven\’t been invited, lately…) BUT…. I had to have those purple puppies!!! They are gorgeous. With teensy tassels and stitching, pointed toes.
    I looked at the price. $65.00… Not bad, I thought. But still more than I should be spending. But I figured with 50% off, it should come to about $35.00. Right in my ball park.
    I go to the cash register. She rings them up. She says, "That will be $12.00"

    I did not blink. I didnt even say "What". I just whipped out my card, paid, and hot-tailed out of there. Hub and children in tow. Incase she made a mistake and gave me the correct total. Twelve bucks for shoes? I felt like I was given it for free!

    I spoiled myself today. ;)))

  10. Nooner™ says:

    Cute pics of "moo". I didn\’t know about her (him?). Maybe I missed a blog if you wrote about her once. We have two cats .. Andy and Baby.  It will be a shocker for you, but I actually have a normal Photo Album called Cats with pics of them there. I really like having those two around the house with us.
    I hope you had a great time with Karla!
    ~Nooner~

  11. Dennis says:

    I think perhaps the Imelda Marcos reference might be appropriate but …………..LOVE THEM GIRLFRIEND.   I think I should come down and do a whole shoe fetish photo shoot with you. 
     
    EZ

  12. Antonella says:

    Love the shoes!! especially the pumps!
     
    The throw up incident sounds pretty terrible! I don\’t know how you could eat ater something like that!
     
    Antonella

  13. T. says:

    Girl, your collection comment inspired me.  I bought five (five!) pairs of shoes, one dress, and three shirts tonight.  Tax free week ends tonight, and after all, teachers need back to school clothes, too!  (And everything was ridiculously marked down.  Summer shoes in Florida are ALWAYS in…even when department stores need to make way for \’Autumn\’ merchandise.)

  14. Ami says:

    All of your shoe pics have me envious, and my closet begging for a trip to the mall!!! I love those pumps, girl! Gotta get me some new shoes…it\’s off to DSW for me! 

Leave a Reply

