Sherry’s Tag

What She Wore: Baggy jean capris; tight  brown tee with a bleached look to it and gold illegible writing–I call it my rock star tee; brown strappy shoes.

Sherry tagged me and I kept forgetting, so here is goes:
 

 

5 Things in my Freezer
  1. Lean Cuisines–never know when you won’t feel like making dinner
  2. Frozen Peas–a nice addition to any meal 
  3. Ben and Jerry’s Ice Cream–that my sweet husband bought for me
  4. Frozen flavored ice–yummy!
  5. Louisiana Sausage that we bring back with us whenever we can.

5 Things in my Closet

  1. Purses
  2. Hats
  3. Shoes, shoes, shoes
  4. Sweaters 
  5. Overflowing laundry baskets–HATE that.

5 Things in my Vehicle

  1. Teaching catalogues
  2. A ridiculous number of jackets–I take them off and never bring them in. 
  3. Eight million empty diet coke bottles. 
  4. Paper towels
  5. Soup–this is weird, I know, but if I ever forget my lunch I just go out to the car and grab a can.

5 Things in my Purse

  1. Purple pen 
  2. Pouch for change, cards, and cash–I can move it from purse to purse easily
  3. Receipts
  4. Aleve 
  5. Eclipse breath mints

5 Things on my Desk

  1. Scanner
  2. Post-its 
  3. Pens
  4. Remote for the TV. 
  5. My library card–for online use.

And now for my own 5

My 5 Goals for the Upcoming School Year:

  1. To not lose my temper as much–it’s not effective and it gives me a headache
  2. To establish a routine early–I hate routine, but it’s good for the kids
  3. To not respond to comments about my outfit (this one will be hard)
  4. To eat a healthy lunch as much as possible
  5. To become more effective at helping ALL the special ed kids–even the ones who seem tuned out.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sherry’s Tag

  1. Tracy says:

    So when does your school year start anyways?  I can\’t believe it\’s already back to school, time flies!  Oh and I do the same thing w/jackets except instead of in the car, I leave them at work – you know it\’ll be cold in the morning but OK by the afternoon so I don\’t take it out, I still have like three winter coats under my desk and it\’s August, hmm maybe I should think about bringing them home! Hope your weekend has been a good one!! 
     

  2. Dennis says:

    Hey KM!
     
    Glad to see you pack the mints – one never knows when the next chance encounter will occur …….lol.  Don\’t you just love being tagged?  I abhor it!  And how could anyone say anything negative about your wardrobe choice?  You are the fashion maven of the South!
     
     

  3. Sheryl-Ann says:

    I like your goals for the upcoming school year.  I may have to get a list of goals myself for this year, because the lack of motivation for this dissertation might drag on for longer than I would like.    It\’s hard to believe that it\’s back to school time for you – where did the summer break go?  I don\’t go back until August 28 so I will take off for California later this week with the excuse that I need to be fresh and well rested for the Fall semester (smile).  Take care and have a lovely week.

  4. Josh says:

    Good thinking on the soup…everyone needs a good backup plan.
    And hey…you could do some interesting things with diet coke and mints…

  5. Sue says:

    I have diet coke cans instead of bottles in my car.  And shouldn\’t it read Items on Your Ironing Board instead of Desk?  hehe. 
     
    Maybe it\’s time for you and hub to consider a change.  Sounds like he could be putting his smarts to much better use.  Being a secretary sucks (from one who knows). 
     
    : ) Sue 

  6. . says:

    Instead of doing them all I bring you:
     
    Things in my vehicle:
    gum, smokes, lotion, face wipes, antibacterial hand gel, more gum, juice, sweater, bottle opener, tampons, hairl gel, Konyagi (local gin), plastic bags,  probably more that I can not think of…
     
    It is all very organized. You would never know I have that much stuff in there!
     
    aak

  7. Unknown says:

    Hey chicka! Wow that\’s very nerve racking about hubby\’s job, I\’m sure no matter what happens you two will come out on top. Perhaps it\’s time for a little adventure?!
     
    I\’m with the temper thing, but mostly with my teenager, he makes me curse like a sailor…it shocks HIM. (I\’m giggling just typing that.)
     
    Happy Monday!
    Mercy xo

  8. Nadine says:

    Good Idea about the soup…..but aren\’t you afraid that the can will explode in the heat??

  9. Gina says:

    I keep some Lean Cuisines in the fridge for those just in case moments, but whenever I don\’t feel like cooking dinner those things just don\’t appeal to me.  I have one box in their for God knows how long. 
     
    PS…I LOVE the pictures of your kitty!  I left a comment in the album about his dashing good looks. 

  10. Gracia says:

    Omigosh, I lived on TV dinners and microwavable things when I was single…and a little bit into marriage. Infact, I probably still would, except… if I dont at least cook and clean, I wont earn my keep here at home. And then my hub will boot me out the door… and I\’ll have to look for work again.
     
    But every so often, I sneak in a lean cuisine and feed the family mac \’n cheese.
     
    Hope you have a great day today, KM!
    Grace~~~ 

  11. Laura says:

    first of all…. love Italian Ice, especially lemon! Mmm… Second, sound like you need to run and recycle those cans. Eight million cans could put you through retirement….

  12. THOMAS says:

    Thanks for the comment. The other day. It is nice when people say hello.
     
    I hate frozen peas, but we keep a bag on hand incase we need an ice pack.
    Diet Coke Rules! I have a soda fountain in my lunch room at work. Free DC all day!

  13. Nora says:

    Ah another messy car person.  I just cant seem to carry things in.  I blame it on hauling two kids, but it was that way before I had them!  I loved the camping post.  I have always enjoyed it, but then again I am warped.  I hope your husband isn\’t too upset by the announcement, you never know how those things will turn out and in the meantime life can be miserable with that hanging over your head.

  14. K says:

    Ever since I got my new car, I refuse to let it get messy but before that… my beast was pretty much like yours… had everything and anything in it!
     
    Thanks for sharing this tidbit about you…. the things we learn about our cyber friends!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

Leave a Reply

