My Job is the Shhh(beep)

What She Wore: Purple tee with “I-heart-NOLA” on it, blue jeans, purple and grey slip-on tennis shoe


 

Today me and a few of my co-workers and went on “home visits.”  This is an activity that our school recommends where we drive around and introduce ourselves to new parents and students.  We can later trade the hours we spend visiting for a day off of school.  So, off we went, map and list in hand, driving through neighborhoods that many of us won’t see again till next year.  At one house we pulled up and two Boston Terriers ran up to greet us.  They were friendly little dogs, and the owner called them back quickly.  We introduced ourselves, no one we need to talk to was home, and we left a little flyer with pertinent information. 

 

Back in the car, we started to notice a peculiar smell.  Finally, the girl driving exclaims, Does it smell like poop in here? 

 

Ummm, yes it does.

 

We all checked our shoes and no one had poop on them–then I looked down.

 

There was poop on my legs!!!!  Apparently those cute little dogs had poop on their paws and had gotten it on me during their greeting.  Not gonna lie, I laughed so hard I almost cried.  

 

KM

 

PS: I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to My Job is the Shhh(beep)

  1. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Hey, can\’t believe I am on holiday and I am going to be first:)  That was some funny shit…..no pun intended (laugh)!  I hope you took a good hot shower when you got home (smile).  Enjoy the weekend.

  2. CJ says:

    I like your perspective on love.  Strangely, I agree.  Thanks for sharing!

  3. Laura says:

    Ha ha ha… too funny. Why does this not surprise me. You seem to be the type of person this type of thing happens to. You and Kelly (Mocha)… did you read about the fair? She was at the petting farm and a big fat pig farted on her foot. LMAO

  4. Toni says:

    So…you started working. Hope you remember not to wear heels! Can\’t wait to check out that blog. When do you actually begin classes? And the letter to the teacher thing–I HATE how one adult thinks it\’s okay for them to treat another adult like a five year old just because they are "the boss"–the teacher, whatever. You must have been pissed after that day…anyhow. Good luck with school–what will you be wearing on the very first day? ~Toni

  5. Stacy says:

    Now there is a good reason to keep handy-wipes in the car.  Sounds like something that would happen to me.  Murphy\’s Law…..LOL   🙂
    Have a great weekend and enjoy your time off before school starts.
    -S.

  6. Jo says:

    Great, nothing like being shit on at your job! LOL. At least you had a great big laugh!
    Hope all is well with the bleeding also, haven\’t heard anything and was wondering. Gee that sounds wierd? Have a great weekend!

  7. Unknown says:

    I thought I smelled something when I came in!!
     
    HUGS AND KISSES! Think of me tonight!!!! Hope I don\’t start the terrible evil nervous giggles while the vows are being read!
     
    xoxoxoxo,
    Mercy

  8. K says:

    Far too funny!  It reminds me of my older sister that decided when she was really little and we were living in northern British Columbia to go picking nuts in the surrounding woods – in the middle of winter.  Not telling my mother, she had picked up what she thought were frozen \’nuts\’, put them in the pockets of her brand new coat and forget them.  My mom had hung her coat by the fireplace… thus melting the \’nuts\’… a shitty smelled permeated the room… my mom looked at my sisters coat… turned out they weren\’t \’nuts\’ afterall… it was deer poop melting in the pocket of a brand new coat!!!!
     
    Too funny!!!  Have a great weekend ….
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  9. Dennis says:

    Odd…..from the many photos of you….it never appeared to me that you had sh*tty legs. 

  10. Dennis says:

    OK that was suppose to be funny.  But it looks bad.  Delete it if you wish.  Poor taste on my part.

  11. Jen says:

    I have to admit that this story is kind of disturbing!! *laugh*  I\’m glad that you have the ability to laugh, though.  I would be MORTIFIED and would probably want to melt into the seat.  Glad the others didn\’t veto you from riding IN the car! 🙂
     
    ~Jen

  12. Unknown says:

    too funny…i\’ve decided that you have the most random things happen to you (and often disgusting things)…or perhaps you are just willing to share those things with the general public more openly than most people—the toilet paper dilemma, bloody pee, dog poop! 🙂

  13. Becca says:

    OMG that could only happen to you KM and you could have that sense of humor over it. I think I might have had a melt down, but I love how you can laugh at it all!
     
    Hugs,
    Becca

  14. Tracy says:

    Hahaha that is funny but also gross!! But shows off your dedication, oh the things you are willing to go through for your job!! Hope you have a great weekend!

  15. siobhan says:

    HAHAHAHA.  I laughed out loud at that one.  Although in all honesty, I think that I would have freaked first and laughed later!!  Little drop kick mutts!  🙂 
    Sorry I haven\’t been here in a while, I was going off my friends list instead of my favorites, because when I would go off fave\’s sometimes the computer would freeze!  I finally figured out how to invite you!  Only took me………..how long?  Never said I was quick!  🙂
    Siobhan

  16. Gracia says:

    LOL!!
    That is funny KM!  Almost like finding gull poop on your head….
     
    Yikes!
    Have a good weekend!
    Grace~~~

  17. Jaysey says:

    LMAO!  That sucks…but it\’s nuts.  DIdn\’t know anyone in public schools did home visits–nice, tho–shows u care.  Have a great weekend!

  18. Hollie says:

    Can you believe it is almost the end of summer? Up here we have 3 more weeks before school starts, and in that time I have to move and register Roo at her new school.  POO on you gross! but funny, yes!
     
    Hollie

  19. Nadine says:

    EEEEEEEEEuuuuwwwwaaaaa…….I hope someone in that car had enough sense to have a wet wipe!!! YUCK!!!

  20. Gina says:

    UGH!  Do you think the student of that dog will be this years teachers pet?  :o)

  21. Antonella says:

    OMG, that\’s so gross! I wouldn\’t laugh, I\’d be horrified!!!
     
    It\’s wonderful that you go to the students houses though! I wish more teachers would do that!
    have a great weekend,
    Antonella

  22. Unknown says:

    smarty pants…how do you add Friends?  i\’ve gone private and not sure how to make sure people on my lists have access.  I\’ve been invited and have accepted but don\’t know how to do the same. Tell me oh wise one
     

  23. Christine says:

    LOL!
    I never had to do home visits on my job unless someone was too sick to stay at school and there was no one with transportation to pick the child up.  The Counselor and I or the Principal and I (before the evil principal took over) would put the sick kid in a car and bring them home.  That stopped when the evil one took over….we used a mini bus from the school dept. instead.
     
    Christine

  24. THOMAS says:

    OK, this is like 3 for 3  on the subject matter. Totally funny. Did they actually say poop? Is this why you call your space The Barnyard?

  25. SomedayQuilter says:

    That is just too funny, thanks for the laugh.

  26. CJ says:

    Ohhhh  peeeuuuw!  You poor thing! 

  27. Elizabeth says:

    Oh, my!!!  I HOPE you went home and changed.

  28. Julie says:

    Awesome.  You smelled like poop!  Gotta freeking love it 😉

Leave a Reply

