Update on the Run

What She Wore: short sleeve polo with large black and white horizontal stripes; denim skirt with a light wash; white and black steve madden slides.

Uhh, hello?  Where have I been?  Well, here’s the quick and dirty and I’ll be back around tomorrow with real blogging and blog walking too!
 
  1. Kids seem great–a couple of personalities, but I’ll be the first to admit that I LOVE getting to know them.  They also seem pretty bright in math.  And, we have seventh grade this year and they are SO tiny!  Cute, cute, cute age–too bad I know seventh graders can be drama-rama.  I’ll live.
  2. I had to buy a new car.  My old blue couldn’t take it any more, and needed a lot of repairs.  The Hub and I decided it was better to put the money down on a new car since she had almost 150,000 miles.  So, I am now the owner of a nearly-new Ford Taurus.  Fifteen thousand miles and a deep-discount price since Ford is discontinuing the Taurus.  An added bonus?  A c.d. player!!! I am so excited. 

So that’s where I’ve been–tomorrow, I’ll let you know all the good stuff.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Update on the Run

  1. Unknown says:

    Just glad you made it through the day and peeped in to let us know.  Hugs….MT

  2. tassietoo says:

    I had a Mercury Sable (same car different name) and I loved it!  It ran forever and was very comfy!  Ended up handing it down to my brother last year…it\’s still going and I still miss it!  That was the longest I ever owned a car!

  3. Becca says:

    I am glad that you had a good day! Another Ford owner! I own an Escape, hence the name of the blog! Hey I am going to have news tomorrow….so you are going to want to blog walk to my door and pound on it loudly and I will tell you what is up…but you are going to have to wait….I am such a tease, I know..  🙂
     
    Hugs,
    Becca

  4. Sue says:

    Woo Hoo!  Congrats!  New Car!  Nothing like that feeling!  : ) Sue

  5. Stacy says:

    7th grade is such an odd age.  My oldest starts 8th on Monday.  7th was really hard for him, that was the first year at the High School (although for the most part one wing is just 7&8).  He had a hard time adjusting and most of his elementary friends all went seperate ways.  I actually felt sorry for him last year, sure hope this year is better for him.  Good luck with 7th this year!  And congrats on the (almost) new car!
     
    -S.
    BTW – check out my entry from 8/22 – great web-site you may want to share at school.

  6. Nadine says:

     AAhhhh…the 7th grade….such memories……I got swats twice that year!! Once for horseplay in the library with my FavNavyPilot. He still blames me to this day that I scarred him for life for leading him down the primrose path and his getting swats!! The ONLY TIME HE GOT THEM!! And the other time for Horseplay too. Before I was a Harlot in a Red Bra, I was a TomBoy and hung out with the guys…..so they treated like one of the guys……WE stole a boy\’s cap and played keep away with it…I THOUGHT is was a good idea to duck out the classroom door…..and ran smack into the teacher….with NoCapBoy on my tail…..we both got swats!!
     We used to play keep away on the playground with a football…….boys VS girls…..I took it very serious….No Boy has Nothin\’ on ME!! I would tackle them or flip them over my hip and take that ball away from them. I could out run most of them. And those stupid sissy girls would squeal and lose the ball!!
     One day an 8th grader came to play….I somehow flipped him over my hip causing him to hit the ground very hard, knocking the wind out of him!! He was sooooooo ticked off……He jumped up after he caught his breath, he was goin\’ to clean my clock!!! No runt of 4\’11" is going to hurt him…….Two of the boys that hung out with me, stepped in between us and made him back down…."Hey Man! She does that to all of us, it\’s no big deal!"……whew!!! He would have killed me. I adore those guys…..One grew up to be a excellent cook and owns his own restuarant. One is a doctor….that I would like to have him look me over.
     
    I hope you don\’t have one like me in class…..or maybe so…..to keep you on your toes!!!
     

  7. Tracy says:

    Woohoo for a new car!!  And a CD player, how did you ever live without one?!  🙂  Glad the kids seem nice, can\’t wait to hear all about it!!!

  8. Sarah says:

    I\’m glad to hear the first day went okay.
    And YEAH for a new car! I have been wanting one for awhile (I\’ve been driving the same car since I got my license) but I just don\’t have the money. I\’m hoping the Merc will hold out for another 2 1/2 years until I get my inheritance money!

  9. K says:

    The good thing about seventh graders is that they are still very impressionable and moldable – so you can have a wonderful influence on them as they start their high school years…
     
    I know all about the car drama and the pleasures of owning a new one… congrats on the new purchase.  As hard as it is to start anew with a car note- the headache and reliability of a new vehicles outweighs those concerns – at least for me!
     
    Look forward to reading about your adventures this coming school year…
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  10. Alicia says:

    You had me with the car until you said it was a FORD!!!  LMFAO!!  Just kidding..I am a Chevy girl so I HAD to get that in there!!!
     
    HUGS!!  🙂

  11. Cheryl says:

    My dad told me on his deathbed to never drive a Ford.  I listened and I am still alive.  I bet you are a great teacher!

  12. Gina says:

    Congratulations on the New (To You) Car!  Drive it in good health! 

  13. Unknown says:

    Well I totally missed this earlier this morning when I was here. 
     
    I have to say, I\’m a Chevy kind of girl, but you sure do have one gorgeous car!!  It\’s soooo pretty and shiny : )   Me likey. 
     
    Oh and try not to be too nervous about that Bible study, although keep in mind it\’s normal to be nervous.  Make sense? LOL  I remember the first Bible study I went to last year (literally, last summer).  I had a b-a-s-i-c knowledge of some "stuff" in the Bible, but not a lot, really.  I thought I might pee my pants that first day.  I was also new to the area and I knew NO ONE.  What was I thinking?  Well, turns out it was one of the best things I ever did.  I learned a lot more than what I already knew, plus met other Christian women, and really made some great friendships.  That one decision led to me being friends with 2 women my age that have, in the last year, become my best friends.  Like sisters, but better : ) 
     
    Is this Bible study for women only or is it "co-ed"?  Doesn\’t really matter, but I\’ve found out that I get so much more out of it when it\’s just a group of women.   Does your church have events for women?  Mine has a "thing" once every month for women only.  It\’s an "eat as much chocolate as you can, do what you want, talk to anyone you want about anything, and just hang out" evening and we have the best time. 
     
    Ok that\’s enough of my rambling.  Have fun with it – you\’ll get over the jitters after you go.  Don\’t let your nervousness keep you from going either.  Mine almost did and I\’m so glad I overcame that. 
     
    God bless : )

  14. Nooner™ says:

    Wow .. nice new car you have there, KM!  I wanna ride!  Pics are great. Hard to believe it has 15K on it .. the thing looks brand, spanking new!
    ~Nooner~

  15. THOMAS says:

    🙂  That is such a teacher car!!!  🙂

  16. Karen says:

    Congrats on the new car 🙂

Leave a Reply

