Nobodoy’s Perfect

What She Wore: Black and white print pencil skirt; black tee with cap sleeves and a scoop neck; black strappy slides with white stitching. 

Well, clearly we are not all perfect.  That much is obvious.  But I have come face-to-face with my own limitations today.  I have this co-worker–and I don’t love her.  I don’t dislike her either, but I’m–I hate to say this–jealous.  She’s real excited about everything and  volunteers a ton and I don’t know what to think.  No.  I know exactly what to think–stop treading on my turf.  Arrrrghhh.  I would never, never, never be rude or anything, but I just want this jealousy to GO AWAY.  There.  I’ve said it.  Hopefully, it has been set free.
 
KM   
 
 
PS: I know some new people have been by, and I’ve tried to visit everyone, but sometimes MSN will NOT let me look at all my comments.  So, if I haven’t been by to visit you back, it’s not because I’m rude–it’s because I can’t see your address any more.  Sorry.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Nobodoy’s Perfect

  1. Carol says:

    Hi Katy, maybe you envy something about her–but you\’re great and she probably envies something about you.  Having said that, I\’ve envied new girls at my office before.  Great clothes, cute, good with the lawyers or the clients.  Obviously going to take my place.  I hate it when I feel that way.

  2. Tracy says:

    Ahhh the J word, it happens to all of us!   But I agree with Carol, she probably is jealous of you too! 
     
    Hope you have a great weekend!!

  3. Becca says:

    Hey KM, that happens to all of us. It makes us all human. At least you can acknowledge it and move beyond it. You are so much more than a little envy, and I think that is all it is, and I bet a lot of people here would envy your life, too. See we are all human!
     
    Becca

  4. Cheryl says:

    Well since you cannot read this comment I am free to say anything.  LOL
    I am jealous of anyone who has more electronic toys then I have.   There I said it!
     
    BTW

    I don\’t know if you visit King Tom\’s space but he died in his sleep last night…Thought I would let you know just in case you visit him.

  5. Toni says:

    that makes me laugh, mainly because i\’ve been there more than a few times! it\’ll go away, either on its own, or when this new girl gets burnt out! i read below your entry about surreal moments–very very thought-provoking. interesting how sometimes it\’s the smallest things that put you on top of the world.
    how\’s the non-alcoholic blogging going? i\’m dying…i swear i\’m shriveling up and dying.
    ~toni

  6. Randy says:

    I know.. That was so mean of me, and I never do stuff like that!  But they was very deserving of that one stinky little evil trickery!
    Wow.. you \’re a teacher!  My hat goes off to you! I think that is so cool! And has to be very rewarding to you to pass on knowledge!  I bet the kids love you dearly!  I see your cute little sunshine smile,and thought to myself.. I bet she light\’s up the whole room,a nd makes learning enjoyable, and not such a chore!  "Two Thumbs Up, Way Up" for you, and all teachers!  Teachers Rock!!
    I voluteered my time to help K-4 kids who was FAILING at skills to advance to K-5 and above,a nd it was a big task keep uop with those little busy body kids.. but I very I enjoyed it, but to be honest with you.. I don\’t know if I could keep up with the little ones again… they are full of energy, and so am I, so I never knew who whorn who out.. me, or them wearing me out.. lol.. pun on words
    Have a great weekend!
    Randy

  7. Randy says:

    Jealous.. I love this blog! lol..lol..lol  Gosh.. I do love it!  Maybe it will go away, better yet may SHE will go away!  (I going to hell for being so mean), but I am laughing with you.. I felt that way about a backup singer before.. Gonna push me right out to picking cotton just as sure a the sun sets every evening!  But it never happened! Hang in there.. you cool.. I so needed this laugh!
    Peace
    Randy

  8. Stacy says:

    Good for you to be able to admit you are jealous.  I have a hard time with that.  I try to blame it on something else, or turn the situation around.  Thank you for saying it out loud.  I am going to try and voice it and get over it next time I feel that way.
    -S.

  9. Jen says:

    That jealousy thing!!!  What a biotch!!! *laugh*  As we\’ve already read here, though…it happens to all of us! 🙂
     
    ~Jen

  10. Unknown says:

    I\’m sorry but every time I see that Randy guys pic w/ his comment now I have this horrible 80\’s flash back LMFAO, you know the damn HUGE white T-shirts with "just do it" and "Do you really want to hurt me" playing in the back ground? It\’s kind of sums up your jealous, but um…I don\’t work with him, or um…know him…well ok perhaps it\’s not like your jealous thing. I just thought I\’d let you know…make him change that STOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPID pic. ARG!!!! O.K. I\’m over it really…sigh.
     
    What about banding together? Perhaps she can take over where you lack…like the time TWO people can give? Inlist her.
     
    hugs my little green friend…lol
    Mercy

  11. Vonnie says:

    God love your honesty, friend. (hug). Who hasn\’t been faced with the green monster? The funny thing is, I have no doubt that she is probably thinking the same thing about you!! I say, kick the green monster to the curb and take a leap of friendship. =D  Keep us posted! Have a fabulous weekend, friend. 🙂

  12. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Well KM, at least you are being honest about what you feel.  Now I am not sure what you can do about that……hhhmmmmm. Hope you have a lovely weekend!

  13. Unknown says:

    well…you just never come by anymore….but i\’ve been pretty quiet lately…so i don\’t blame you. hope all is well teacher teacher.  i have one in K, one in 3rd and a 3 year old in preschool now

  14. Sandy says:

    I have a co-worker that does all of those knids of things, but I am not jealous of her.  Although I do think she is a kiss up and I dislike those kinds of people.
    Raven

  15. Karla says:

    God, I remember when we were like that… when was that? Some point in college? Second year of Angel Flight? Maybe alittle bit again my first year post college? To have that much energy and unabashed enthusiasm… that is something to envy/miss. Missing you chick!

  16. Elizabeth says:

    Oooh, the green eyed monster. She can be a right naughty little biotch sometimes, huh?
    And what\’s up with your brother in law and his big head?
     
     

  17. Randy says:

    Well Barnyard.. looks like my hot neon pink beach pic might have to be updated.. wow.. what other colors besides green, and yellow, and god aweful white does one wear on the beach?  Better stick with what I know works..lol… I know the beach… and it\’s HOT, who cares what… All you girls have a great weekend.. I am outta here… darn… hate I am causing flashbacks.. lol… cause I feel right recent.. HAve a good one everyone.. and I laughing now… I think a drink is in order.. Double maritini extra dry!  Nope.. I \’ll settle for it straight up!
    See later..  Enjoying that new car I hope.. looks great, like the color! At least it\’s not HOT NEON PINK! lol
    Randy

  18. Nadine says:

     I have found that if you "clean up the disk"….I sound so techno savy…..that I can leave comments….what one has to do with the other I have no clue……but it seems to work….or I think it does…..don\’t be jealous that I figure this out on my own. Some one else told me!!
     Love Ya!!

  19. Unknown says:

    For some reason Jealousy is a harder emotion for people to admit to, then others. I hate it when I feel that. At least you know what it is, 1/2 the problem is defining it, so……….hugs, til next time, Kat

  20. stacey says:

    hey was surfing the blogs and found yours.  wow, jealousy is a tough one!  good luck with it
    sorta

  21. Jaysey says:

    KNowing is half the battle (man, I love GI Joe).  She\’s probably jealous of you if it makes you feel any better. 😉

  22. Nooner™ says:

    Yeah, Jenn nailed it. She\’s probably jeolous of you too! Your shoe collection, I bet. Clothes too. The way the kids love you. The love you have of your career. It will pass because you know you figured out you are jealous of her a bit, so it will soon go away is my guess. I\’m jealous you have dozens of shoe/pedi pics here, yet have never mailed me one to post in my pedi Spaces Photo Album for my readers to admire. There, I\’ve said it.  Hopefully it will be set free. lol.
    ~Nooner~

  23. siobhan says:

    Well, she probably is a little nauseating!  And sometimes you just wonder where they get the energy!  Well, maybe if you get to know her a little better you might discover you like eachother. 
    And no calculators!!  Kids today can\’t even count back change.  Your kids are starting at a little bit of a disadvantage, they need to know the basics.  Actually all kids do, but they are not all lucky enough to have a teacher like you!
    Siobhan

  24. Sue says:

    You are so honest girl!  I\’m jealous about many things, but not sure I\’d have the guts to admit it.  Ya got guts as usual.  That\’s why I love ya.: ) Sue

  25. Nora says:

    I can understand not liking someone very much and realizing it comes from my own bad feelings.  It can be hard to find the root of that weed to pull it out. Good luck!  (If not you can entertain yourself with evil thoughts, not that I would ever do that.)

  26. Unknown says:

    Hey Kathy,
    Like being a teacher is not enough! You have a class that may be oh lets say 25. Ok what is her class size? Does she have an aide or two….yeah…I bet she does. I understand your jealousy.
     
    You take care…
    Bill

  27. Nooner™ says:

    Hi KM,
    Blog walking this Monday morning.  Hope you had a relaxing weekend .. and that you have a good work week ahead.
    ~Nooner~

  28. Alicia says:

    You\’re human Katy…it\’ll pass, I\’m sure.
     
    HUGS!!  🙂
    Alicia

  29. Antonella says:

    Everybody gets a little jealous sometimes! I\’m sure you\’d never let it get out of control though.
     
    I hope your UT is ok! Sorry to be nosey, but are you already "trying" or just preparing?? I would give you any advice I could! Let me warn you though, it\’s really hard to find cute maternity clothes that fit nicely. Most of them make you look like a cow. You\’re very fashionable though, so I\’m sure you\’ll look great!!
     
    Antonella

  30. Gina says:

    someone mentioned that she just may very well be jealous of you and I agree.  Maybe she is intimidated by your greatness that she feels she has to step it up a notch.  Hmmm….
     
    Don\’t let the chick bug you, you are great at what you do!

  31. Unknown says:

    Gosh darn it! Was it that mean? (I\’m giggling.) I liked the 80\’s…sheesh.
     
    I\’ll be good….or close to it, I promise.
     
    Mercy

  32. David says:

    Hey sorry I havent been by in a while, have had a horrible last couple of weeks!!

Leave a Reply

