Feels So Good

What She Wore: Grey sweatpants, grey t-shirt, navy blue tennis shoes.

Turkey–check!

Cornbread and Andouille Stuffing–check!

Cauliflower and Cheese casserole–check!

Greenbeans with Garlic and Almonds–check!

White Rice–check!

Cranberry sauce from a can–check!

It must be Thanksgiving.  I may or may not have mentioned that my husband is an absolutely wonderful cook.  Wonderful.  Thanksgiving has become one of my favorite holidays since we got married–everything is delicious.  Unfortunately, we were a bit alone today since no one was able to come and visit, but that’s OK–we cooked a feast and are now lying about the house like door mats. 

I hope your Thanksgiving is as yummy as mine.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Feels So Good

  1. Tracy says:

    Wow, you luckied out marrying a guy who can/will cook!!!  Hope you two had a great day!

  2. Tracy says:

    just coming by to say thanks for your comment, you made me laugh at loud at "myspace is hoe-heaven" lol!!!  I should feel sorry for that girl, she obviously does not know the real Andy yet.   I really am interested to know if he\’s even read it – the good part is he hasn\’t commented on that or on anyone\’s spaces.  It\’s funny you said about he can\’t even commit to divorce, I have thought the same thing, at least it\’s not me, he can\’t commit to anything!  Work, where he lives, hobbies, nothing sticks. 
     
    At least it\’s better than last year when he very first brought all this stuff up, it ain\’t perfect yet but "I\’m on my way". Last year at this time I could not IMAGINE a life without him and now I am working on building my own life – just gotta figure out if/how he fits into it.
     
    Hope you\’re enjoying your time off!

  3. Sheryl-Ann says:

    The favorite part of the day was watching football and eating pumpkin pie.  Your cauliflower and cheese sounds absolutely delightful, though!  I must google the recipe 🙂

  4. THOMAS says:

    Dinner looks great.  To answer your question, I just use the Windows Live Writer (Beta) when I post on MSN. It has the option to insert pictures into the text. If you haven\’t downloaded it, I think you can find it on the Spaces home page.
     
    Have a great weekend,
    Tom

  5. Nadine says:

    YUMMY!!!! You must share the recipes with us!! The Stuffing with Sausage sounds good!!
     
    hugs!!

  6. Aimee says:

    mmmmmmmmmm….sounds so good…
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  7. Cheryl says:

    Num….It sounds and looks wonderful

  8. Christine says:

    Sounds yummy!  I hope you had a wonderful day!
     
    Christine

  9. Hilary says:

    Yum!  It all looks good.  We discovered cornbread stuffing a few years ago and its heavenly.  The andouille sounds like a great addition though.  Yum…Hope it was wonderful and hopefully you\’re enjoying the wonderful leftovers!

  10. Becca says:

    Your dinner sounds delicious! Hey it was just Mitch and myself yesterday, but we had a great time, just hanging out with each other. I love quiet days, no one to have to impress! 🙂
     
    Hugs,
    Becca

  11. CJ says:

    I\’m with Nadine in thinking you should share such fabulous sounding recipes with us.  I absolutely love cranberry, mayonaisse and turkey sandwhiches later….yum!

  12. KEL says:

    Looks beautiful..I\’m happy to see you had a wonderful thanksgiving!~K

  13. Dahlia says:

     
     
    Stumbled across your space through JEANNIE\’s 🙂
     
    That table looks sooooo delicious!!!
     
    Glad you had such a "yummy" Thanksgiving 🙂
     
    Have a wonderful day!!
     
    Dahlia // Sunshine @}-

Leave a Reply

