Blog-oh-versary

What She Wore: Khaki courderoy pants; long-sleeve, ribbed ecru shirt; black boots.

Well, featured or not, this has been a pretty momentous week for me.  This week my blog turned one.  As I look back ( you shouldn’t, it’s scary), I realize how much has changed since I started this little blog.  In the beginning I stuck to three distinct categories–friends, family, work.  I quickly realized that not every day will provide a person with news about their friends and family.  And I left something out: what I was thinking.
 
This blog has given me a lot.  It provided me with an outlet while my husband was deployed.  It helped me deal with a lot of the anger I felt in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.  It continues to help me improve my writing skills.  What a great deal, huh?  And besides all that, every week amazing people from all over this country (and Canada) come and visit! 
 
It’s been a good year.  Thanks to all the people who stop by and keep me going!
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Blog-oh-versary

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Happy Anniversary!  I can\’t believe that you\’ve only been doing this one year.  Khaki cords?!?  I didn\’t know that was possible!

  2. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    K.M.
     
    Featured or not, it is a pleasure getting to know you, and I do enjoy your site!  I have the Live Writer now, a friend left the link for it at my site…yippee… and I will figure out how to use it.  You are the third person that has told me it is finicky…lol…so I will take that seriously!  When I looked in my Options and Customize, there wasn\’t a choice for Weather, and I don\’t know why.  I just upgraded to the Beta Messenger and wonder if that will make a difference.  Thanks for your imput and friendship! 
     
    Beth

  3. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    K.M.
     
    Featured or not, it is a pleasure getting to know you, and I do enjoy your site!  I have the Live Writer now, a friend left the link for it at my site…yippee… and I will figure out how to use it.  You are the third person that has told me it is finicky…lol…so I will take that seriously!  When I looked in my Options and Customize, there wasn\’t a choice for Weather, and I don\’t know why.  I just upgraded to the Beta Messenger and wonder if that will make a difference.  Thanks for your imput and friendship! 
     
    Beth

  4. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    Sorry K.M.
     
    I wouldn\’t post at first, then it went crazy.

  5. Stacy says:

    It is the whole bathroom thing.  Germs and people not washing hands after going and then touching things….Ughhh!
     
    BTW – How did you not get tagged?  I think you should have to do this just on principle. 😉
     
    -S

  6. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Happy Anniversary!  Blogging does indeed provide a useful outlet to just say whatever is on the mind.  I love it!

  7. Zeynep says:

    Congratulations!!!

  8. CJ says:

    Congratulations on blogging for a year…I\’m only halfway there!  LOL.  Featured or not, you have one of the best spaces around.  It\’s why I persist in coming back time and again.  Here\’s to hoping you have a beautiful day today! 

  9. WINDOW LIVE says:

    Happy Anniversary!  You have a great space.

  10. Nadine says:

     Those Bat Rastards!!! That is just the shittiest thing I have ever heard of!!! Dangle the carrot and take it away!!
     
     Happy BlogDay BlogSista!!
     I am just over a year old too…..and I went back and read some of the first few….I only had 3 for the entire month of December and very short….compared to now….I have grown!! For sure!!
     
     Have a great day and don\’t let the MSNMAN get ya down!!
     
     
     
     

  11. Sarah says:

    I\’m wearing khaki cords, too! Isn\’t that special?
     
    Congrats on the one year mark. I feel like I\’ve been doing this forever, but I\’m not even close to a year! Keep up the good work…I love your space!

  12. Gina says:

    Congrats on one year!  It\’s great to be able to say that you had a good year!

  13. Aimee says:

    lol…well i just started….*blushing*…but thanx…and remember be sure to blog about the "6 weird things about yourself"…as you have just been tagged…lol…
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  14. Tanilan says:

    Congratulations!

  15. Wahzat says:

    And don\’t forget those of us in the Caribbean we come too!! 🙂
     
    But you were featured! Well you were on the newsletter at any rate!! Oh well still happy to have you to visit!
     
    Sweet potato pie is actually quite nice! You should indeed try it!
     
    Have a great weekend!

  16. Becca says:

    Happy Anniversary KM! I am glad that I have gotten to know you over the last several months!
     
    Here is to another great year!
     
    Becca

  17. BLINDED says:

    evidently
    you knew someone
    who was a drunk
    and had a nervous breakdown
    tell us about that!!
     
    and how prayer and positive thinking
    has helped you this past year

  18. Hollie says:

    They didnt change thier mind about featuring you…I think it is cool you and Russ the same week!
     
    Now over on my blog I just wrote about Roo and school and well a certain song and its words I think it is something you with your kids could relate tooooo…
     
    and Happy blog birthday, glad I discovered u in your early days….

  19. CJ says:

    OMGosh!  Just as I  thought…..here huni…some duck tape.  I figured you\’d need it for some offending lips 😉 .  If you notice, the name ends with a ? ….. Identity crisis going on?  Apparently you hit a nerve that was a little too close to home for him.  And I have every faith that God (the one NOT having identity issues) has provided us the means to resolve this offense….delete, delete, delete.  I hope you are having a peaceful evening. 

  20. Aunt says:

    i\’m glad you\’re still here! may you continue!

Leave a Reply

