My Big Announcement

What She Wore: Mid-calf, tweed skirt in ecru with black and turquoise accents; turquoise, long-sleeve tee, black high heels. 
 
First, I’d like to say that I debated putting that last post up while I was still being featured because I was worried that I was going to come off like an evil witch.  I’m really glad I did though because so many young teachers sent e-mails sharing similar experiences.  It’s always great to know you’re not alone. 
 
And now for my big announcement:
 
I’m starving all the time
I cry for no reason
My clothes don’t fit
My boobs feel like they weigh about a thousand pounds
And I have the strangest cravings for guacamole
 
 
 
 
 
You guessed it!!!
 
 
 
 
 
I’m Pregnant!!!! 
Yesterday my doctor confirmed that I am eleven weeks pregnant.  For those of you that are number savvy, you may notice that I was crying about not being pregnant when I was, in fact, pregnant.  I just didn’t know it.  Now that I’m getting over the shock, I’m starting to feel excited.  Yay!
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to My Big Announcement

  1. Courtney says:

    i think it\’s great you posted your last blog!!  don\’t be scared!!
    and CONGRATULATIONS to you!!!!   YEAH!!!!  you have to be so excited!!!

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Wonderful news!!!  Christmas has come early!  I\’d give you great big hugs but I still have an itty bitty cough.Screw it!*GREAT BIG HUGS*Okay…now you KNOW you have share all the details right??  Well, maybe not ALL the details…  😉

  3. Brenda says:

    Congratulations!!!!  I\’m so very excited for you that I cannot contain myself. 🙂  Now… will you blog about your pregnancy?  I do hope so.  This is the best news I\’ve heard in a long time.  Woohoo!
     

  4. CJ says:

    Congratulations!  I bet you\’re just bubbling over aren\’t you?  Woo Hoo!  What a wonderful, wonderful Christmas present to you and the hubby!  God bless!

  5. ncjenn2nd says:

    Congratulations!  I hope everything is going well so far and that you don\’t get too ill…I have two friends back in Michigan who are pregnant, one due with a girl in April and one due with TWINS in June!  Both of them had horrible sickness at first and that is what tipped them off.  The one having twins is still quite sick but getting better.  When do you get to hear the heartbeat and get ultrasounds?  Babies are so super exciting!

  6. Unknown says:

    Congratulations! I bet you are so excited. I am so happy for you. I also wanted to say that I enjoy reading your blogs, especially about what you wear each day. I use to keep a journal about what I wore everyday.

  7. tassietoo says:

    I just KNEW it wouldn\’t take long!  CONGRATULATIONS!!!  I\’m sooo excited for you!  I wasn\’t sick either time, so I\’m passing that bit of fortune on to you! 😉  YAY!!!

  8. Sherrie says:

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!  Pregnancy is such a wonderful amazing experience.  Take care, oh and don\’t forget, it\’s a rule that if the mother-to-be is craving something, no matter what time of day or night, or in what kind of the weather the husband MUST venture out and bring home the goodies!!!!!

  9. Kathleen says:

    Congratulations!  That is wonderful, fantastic, awesome news!  Yippeeee!
    Kathleen

  10. fang says:

     

     
    Congratulations !!! new mommy
    be ready to be mom : )
    be a wonderful mom . …
     
    im just passing by but i\’m really glad to hear that
    there is one more person on our world
     
    god bless u *
    peace +
    kisses from Thailand
     
    : )
     

     

  11. Stacy says:

    Woo-Hoo!  Congrats!  See all that hard work paid off.  😉
     
    -S.

  12. Nadine says:

     WOO HOOO!!!!!!!!
     I have GooseBumps!!!!!!!!!!!!
     And you crave Guacamole!!!!!!! Be careful about eating that stuff by the truckloads…..you can gain an ungodly amount of wieght!! Trust me on that one!!! But my daughter was born with a beautiful olive tone about her and she LOVES Guacamole to this day!!!
     
     And gigglin\’ gleefully!!!!!!
     I knew it would happen!!!!!!!!
     
     Okay now….take it easy and we can get thru this together. It\’s been awhile since I birthed any babies but I will be here if you need me!!!!
    OOO and how\’s the Hub???
    You will be The Best Dressed Pregnant Teacher ever!!!
     I am thrilled for you!!!
     Now I will dance away happily!!
     Hugs!!

  13. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Yipppeeeeeeeee!  I know how much you have been waiting for this, and Santa brought you the perfect gift……………..well, your hubby (hahaha).  This is so great, KM, and I want to wish you a wonderful pregnancy and a safe and healthy baby boy……..or girl:)  I am really excited for you and your husband.  Blessings!

  14. Gina says:

    Oh my gosh, KM!  CONGRATS to you and your hubby!  That\’s great news! You are going to be a wonderful mommy!  How funny that you were crying over being pregnant when you were pregnant all along!  I guess those would be the mood swings? 

  15. Christi says:

    YEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Congratulations on starting the most amazing chapter of your life!  I have to say, having my son was truly the most amazing, wonderful thing that has ever happened to me ~ and I know your experience will be the same!!!  Good for you!  And congrats to the hub!  I am just soooo happy for you!!!!  Please keep us posted on the pregnancy stuff!  🙂 

  16. Unknown says:

    Yippeeeeeeee Yahoooooooo!!!  From one wanna-be mommy to another – CONGRATS!!!!!  That is just too exciting!  Here\’s to a happy and healthy 9 months (+18 years!!!)God bless 🙂

  17. Becca says:

    Congratulations!  You are going to be a great mom.
     
    Hugs,
    Becca

  18. Dawn says:

    THIS IS GREAT NEWS…CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!
     
    you are going to be such a great mom…..I to want to know hubbies reaction….
     
    again….congratulations…

  19. Johanna says:

    Katy!!!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! I am so thrilled for you. Guacamole though??? Mine was granny smith apples and milk. Like go through a gallon in two days. Sick…I thought my daughter would be lactose intolerant. How was the hubby and how did he respond/react? From here on out just make sure you have some smelling salts available for him, just in case (wink, wink). BTW I loved your last post. Well done. 
    Take good care of yourselves (all three of you)
    Johanna

  20. K says:

    PHEW… it was hard to keep that one to myself each and every time I came here… but keep February open for something more excitting to come along…
     
    Congrats honey.. you are going to be an AMAZING mommy!
     
    To the both of you… it is amazing and its fantastic!
     
    Ciao bella!
    KC

  21. Karla says:

    You made the announcement. Awesome! Love ya and can\’t wait to see you at Christmas (when you can call me Dr. E)

  22. Ami says:

    Congrats, congrats, congrats! You\’ll be blessed beyond belief!

  23. Unknown says:

    Congratulations!!!!

  24. Sarah says:

    Well, congratulations! And, by the way, I\’m pretty sure you\’re going to be the cutest pregnant woman ever! Definitely the most stylish, anyway…

  25. Cindy says:

    Congratulations! Wishing you good health and an easy pregnancy all the way through!!
    Cindy

  26. Jaysey says:

    Congrats!

  27. Sandy says:

    Congratulations!!!! So, what are you hoping for, a boy or girl?  Any names yet? I am so excited for you!!
     
    Raven

  28. Carol says:

    Hurray!  Hurray!  Hurray!  What great news.  Congratulations.  And remember, you are the star (at least until the baby comes).  Let yourself be treated like one.

  29. Unknown says:

    OH, GREAT!  Just when I find a blog that\’s really cool and interesting, it turns into another baby blog.  Sheesh….OK,OK, just kidding.  Seriously, congratulations.  🙂
     
    Danny
    http://fieldofdandelions.blogspot.com
     

  30. Hilary says:

    Congratulations!!!!  That\’s so exciting!  Also, guacamole is a wonderful food straight from God, so its awesome you\’re craving it (it could be pickles and ice cream!)…:)

  31. Nightflower says:

    Congratulations!  I wish you an easy pregnancy and a healthy, happy baby!

  32. THOMAS says:

    Holy shit! I must be pregnant too!
     
    Congratulations,
    Tom

  33. WINDOW LIVE says:

    CONGRATS!

  34. WINDOW LIVE says:

    I got so excited I hit something too soon!  I am so happy for you.  You are going to be a great mother.  And speaking of guacamole.  We have guac that is made at your table to order called guac live!  My son does it the best.  I am sending hin your way with a bag of avacados!

  35. Cheryl says:

    Great news!!!  You are going to be entering another "zone" !!!  I have one teacher in my office who is expecting for the first time, she is such a riot, and it has been fun seeing her go thru the process!  Moms are very special people.  Enjoy this beautiful milestone!!!

  36. Theresa says:

    Congratulations my dear!!  That is fantastic news!!  I remember the same experience when I was pregnant with my first child.  My  husband and I tried for 5 years to get pregnant!  It was a very frustrating and depressing time for both of us.  I really thought I had the flu and my sense of smell was heightened to the point that I couldn\’t go anywhere!  Everything smelled bad to me!  Then there were the cravings for hot dogs with cole slaw!  WHAT?? ;-D  I STILL didn\’t know I was pregnant!  I remember crying tears of joy when I found out.  My daughter is 24 yrs old now but the memories of that moment will always be with me. 
     
    Have a great rest of the week!  Great blog by the way 😉  New Orleans is my all time FAVORITE city!

  37. Tracy says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!  I can\’t wait to read all your pregnancy stories 🙂  You are gonna make the best mom!!

  38. Aimee says:

    oph my gosh i am so excited for you….that is great….n wonder you were so moody…lol…
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  39. Unknown says:

    Hugs pucker butt.
     
    Nice letter for Mrs. XXX. My biotch radar went bezerk there. heheh
     
    I miss you…but dammit I\’m so busy.
     
    Mercy
     
     

  40. Dahlia says:

     
    Awwwwwwww… That\’s soooo Wonderful News!!!
    Congrats!!
     
    Dahlia // Sunshine @}-

  41. Big Dog Mom says:

    Congrats on the fab news.  My heart ached for you with the crying because you weren\’t pregnant post.  How happy I am to hear that there will be the pitter patter of little feet at your how next year for Christmas.  Yippeee!!!  =)

Leave a Reply

