I would like to Thank

What She Wore: Kahki pants; white turtle neck; red, cable-knit sweater; red snow boots.  It is just SO cold outside.

Today, I would just like to thank one person. . .
 
whoever invented showers with a seat.  I have never liked showers because I never thought standing up was relaxing.  Now that I’m knocked-up, I’m avoiding the bath since it may overheat me.  I have NOT enjoyed this.  Today, after a long day at work (on my feet) I realized that the big ledge in my shower isn’t just for shampoos and stuff.  I can sit on it!!!!!
So there you go. . .my Friday happiness.
 
KM
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to I would like to Thank

  1. Betty says:

    Hi KM
     
    Congratulations!  Pregnancy was such a special time in my life.  It does get old and uncomfortable toward the end and the hormone imbalance was troublesome, but so much of it was wonderful and when it is over you have a life long gift of a son or daughter.
     
    Your husband sounds so supportive and I hope you enjoy this time together.  I\’m very happy for you.
     
    Betty

  2. Lorena says:

     Hi KM
    Congratulations on your pregnancy! I was looking for something interesting to read and I came upon your blog. I have had a space for a little while now and I just recently started blogging. I found your blog to be very nice and very well written. I am going to add you as my friend if that is ok with you.
    I read some of your back entries and I seem to have some things in common with you. My mother was a teacher and so I have a soft spot for anyone who is one. I have had the privilage of having some excellent teachers who made a difference in my life. I think it takes a special kind of person to be one– so my hat\’s off to you!  Also, my husband and I are contemplating the idea of having a baby next year. I am excited but actually really scared. We haven\’t decided yet, there are many things we need to do first, but we are on our way. Right now I am in the stage of wanting to learn all I can about the whole experience: conceiving, pregnancy, life changes etc.
    Well I hope you have a great pregnancy and a healthy baby. Please feel free to look at my page and comment if you find something worth commenting about!
    your cyber friend,
    Lorena

  3. K says:

    The simple things give us so much pleasure!  Enjoy that ledge.. and they do have benches for the shower… stools.  Usually only for the elderly but hey… if it works.. it works!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  4. Antonella says:

    OMG!! Congrats!!! I\’m so happy for you! You are gonna be such a great mom. Isn\’t it great to see how excited the hubby gets when he sees the baby??? It\’s the second best thing in the world(the first, seeing the baby).
     
    With the showers with seats, just wait, that\’ll come in handy later on when you get bigger. I have such a hard time shaving cuz I\’m so big and I can\’t see much. I am all cut up on my legs!!!
    Have a great weekend and congrats again!
    Antonella

  5. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Hey KM, I am glad that you have found the little ledge can be used for other things, but as you get bigger, you might need a stool:)  This is fun, isn\’t it?  I personally prefer showers over the tub.  I just thinking lying in a tub takes too much time……..I am always thinking that I could be doing something else so showers work better for me.  Congrats again……..this is going to be an interesting ride:)

  6. Elizabeth says:

    A sit-down shower.  Ah, bliss!  Now if only I could hire someone to scrub me down….

  7. Unknown says:

    It really is those small things in life that make us the happiest, isn\’t it?  God bless 🙂

  8. Unknown says:

    I don\’t know you but I was reading through your blog posts going through withdrawals from antidepressants and also the fact that you teach and that u live in Arkansas. Well I live in Joplin in SWMissouri and Attend Missouri Southern State  Unversity am a disabled non traditional student aged 48 on SSI social security disability income for those who have never worked or worked less than 7 years. I also get $63.00 in food stamps but that will decrease next month because I get a cost of living increase in my SSI in Jan. And I get medicaid and Energy Assistance a program that helps those on low incomes and the elderly w/their winter heating bills this year in June those heads of households who are disabled and those 65 or older got Energy Assistance the gov. approved it for $150.00 and I got it for the winter on Nov. 13 got $219.00 which went directly to my electric bill account. but it sure helps out a lot. Anyway now u know about me and by the way congrats on ur pregnancy I\’ve never had kids but I bet u are excited.

  9. vinnie says:

    Pregnand….well congratulations and welkome soon too the wonderworld of kids, i have 2 daughters one is 4 and the other one is 7 and i can assure u that they demain and control mine life for the biggest part. And they are worth it, when i am alone i am bored while i used too be so bussy (?)  (-;  So long and good luck with the pregnancy….Greetings from Holland

  10. Frana says:

    Congratulations on your pregnancy. And speaking of showers, the hospital birthing room I had my last child in had a wonderful shower made just for women in labor. I spent the whole time of my labor up until she was ready to come out in that shower and it was the least painful labor out of all four of my kids. 

  11. KEL says:

    I guess I never thought much about the seat in the shower but I can completely see your point.  I am a huge fan of showers but at the same time can remember the standing … oh I definately don\’t miss being pregnant.  My best to you…~K

  12. CJ says:

    My shower doesn\’t have a seat, but I thank God for whoever invented milking stools!  LOL.  And so your journey begins….I think you\’re gonna love it!

  13. Nora says:

    Congrats on being featured, but the real congrats are for needing a shower seat!!!  I was catching up and laughed when you commented about crying about not being pregnant while actually being pregnant.  I didn\’t think I wanted kids, however due to some medical problems I had to stop taking my regular birth control.  3 years later, hubby and I had gotten so lax we weren\’t using anything and my husband said one of us must be broke, jokingly.  I suddenly was overcome and cried at the thought that maybe we could not.  As best as you can figure those things out, I had to have gotten pregnant that day or soon after.  Best thing that has ever happened to me. 

  14. Tracy says:

    Haha, it\’s the little things in life that excite us!!!
     
    My good friend from college is due on March, and I remember when she first started buying maternity clothes, she discovered that you buy them in the same size you normally wear, it was so funny because she said she was trying on things like three sizes too big because she thought that was what she needed, until she finally realized you buy your normal size, they just make it big. 
     
    If I ever have kids, I will have known so many pregnant people that I will know all these little details going in, lol!!
     
     

  15. Nadine says:

    and if you have a hand held shower head you can sit on the ledge and make yourself feel even mo betta!!!!
     
     Geez, do I have to tell you everything?????

  16. Sarah says:

    That\’s funny. I love figuring out new uses for things that have been there all along. What made you decide to try sitting on the ledge? That\’s the interesting part for me.

  17. Gina says:

    it\’s the little things!  The seat is going to be your new best friend!

  18. Aimee says:

    even better when you get bgger just put a plastic chair in the shower…lol..sounds silly but it works…so i hear…never been there…yet…
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  19. Wahzat says:

    Teehe i can\’t help but giggle at you!!! Oh I am so happy that you are enjoying your pregnancy. Oh what the hay I am still tripping over the fact that you are pregnant 🙂
    It really is the little things that bring the greatest pleasure.
    Have a great week.

  20. Jose Eduardo says:

    Nice and public space.
    You could also visit mine.
    Information is in 3 languages: spanish, enlish and italian
     
    Bye from Panama

  21. CJ says:

    Hey girl!  It\’s about time you came out of the shower now, dontcha think?  Hope you\’re feeling a little better.  I recall those first several months can be a little confusing and challenging.  You\’ll get through this just fine and it will pass before you know it. 

  22. Unknown says:

    Mornin\’!  Just stopping by.  Hope you\’re having a good day!Hey, do you own a digital camera?  Of course you do, I\’m the only one
    left in the country that does NOT.  Anyway, I need your advice – stop
    by my blog for more info…God bless 🙂

  23. Jaysey says:

    LMAO!  That was great…thanks for the laugh.

Leave a Reply

