Howdy!

What She Wore: flared denim skirt, black turtleneck, red white and green cowboy boots.  Some of the kids loved the boots and some of them hated them.  I think they’re fun.

I have no idea what to blog about.  I have a couple of good posts in my head, so I’ll let you guys tell me what you want to hear about:
 
  1. Why my mother is making me crazy
  2. Things my kids say that are ridiculous–but really funny
  3. The Arkansas scholar
  4. How I feel about school attendance policies

Let me know, and I’ll get it up tomorrow.

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Howdy!

  1. Unknown says:

    i wanna hear about why your mother is making you crazy. it may be good to vent. I love the boots.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I just came away from an elementary school Christmas program, so I\’m up for kid silliness.And I\’m wondering if you\’ll be wearing those boots 5 months from now. 😉

  3. Cindy says:

    Funny kid stuff is always a good topic!

  4. ncjenn2nd says:

    I would like to hear about your mom.  I can just imagine some of the things a mom could say to a pregnant daughter…and it might be entertaining:).

  5. Becca says:

    Your mom…tis the season…
     
    Becca

  6. Stacy says:

    I like all of the topics but the one about your mom looks like the clear winner. 
     
    -S.

  7. Tracy says:

    The boots are cute!!!  I want to hear why your mother is making you crazy!

  8. -c says:

    Sure, tantalize us with topics, then make us choose only one!  My vote is for all of them, in that order, as you get the time and notion to add them (don\’t want to look too demanding, you know).
    -cindy

  9. Ami says:

    I always love funny things that kids say, but I have to say I\’m also interested in hearing why your mom is making you crazy. (I need someone to sympathize with since my mom seems to be making me crazy as well 🙂

  10. Nadine says:

    I love them!!!!!
     I want it in this order: Mom, the Arkansas scholar, attendence, and then kid funnies!!

  11. Sarah says:

    I say you should do the one about your mom and then the one about the kids. Then the others. Well, really I don\’t care when you write about what, I\’ll read it anyway!

  12. Jen says:

    All of them!!! 🙂
     
    Jen from Wyoming

  13. K says:

    So your mom is driving you crazy?? LOL… with her impeding role as Grandma… I\’m sure this story will be priceless (at your expense of course… LOL)…
     
    Do share… otherwise… those boots were made for walking … so walk on over to any other topic and we\’ll be waiting with baited breath (Ok that was lousy… )
     
    Katie – anything you write about – we\’ll all want to read and participate in… Got any ultra sound pics yet?
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  14. SHILO says:

    All of them.

  15. Tiffany says:

    Hey there… I haven\’t had a chance to stop by in a while! I\’m SO EXCITED for you! Being pregnant was one of the greatest feelings in the world for me. Get past 12 weeks and you will feel SO much better. The morning sickness will eventually go away and you will be able to start wearing cute maternity clothes.  Let me know if you need anything… or just someone to talk to!
    Hugs – Tiffany

  16. tressie says:

    gee – hmmm… i love the funny things kid\’s say stuff –  (how about this?  once while teaching 6th grade, my girlfriend was teaching about homes, you know….some people live in apartments, some people live in houses, some people live in huts, some people live in condoms….WHOOPS!!! did she really say that?? yes – she did.  hilarious huh?)  my mom drives ME nutso too, and school policies?? don\’t even get me started 🙂  still hoping you might let me be your friend after your success of being highlighted settles around you like dust from the kids running around you. 🙂  so have i helped you at all?  NO!  but……i love your boots – what\’s more important than fashion!  tressie

  17. Toni says:

    Holy Crap Congrats!
    I literally had tears in my eyes when I read "the big announcement"…I had seen the phrase "knocked up" in the shower blog…but had to check it out further.
    Wow! So. About your clothes–you\’ll find stylish maternity duds, don\’t worry…there\’s tons of cute stuff out there these days.
    I\’m so excited for you. And the Cheetah Girls? That\’s just cool.
    ~Toni

  18. Dawn says:

    yep wanna hear them all….

  19. Jaysey says:

    Why your mother is making you crazy!!!  I just know that one\’s going to be good!

  20. Aimee says:

    either one will work..
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

Leave a Reply

