Blog on Hold

I hate to be this way.  I really do.  But somehow, this blog has gone too far.  Strangers log-on and tell me what they think of me–judge my WORTH and, somehow, they get to me.  I am sorry, but I am completely unsure whether this blog can continue.  I’ve been insulted too many times today, and for what?  For making my private thoughts public.  The point of a blog.
 
But people don’t come here for a person–they come here for an image.  And when that image insn’t provided–you will be reprimanded.  I may be a woman who works with a disadvantaged population.  I may be a woman works with kids who are disabled.  I may go to church.  These things DO NOT make me Mother Theresa (obviously).  Everything I say is not peaches, ice cream, and puppy dogs.  I have NEVER held myself up as a role model or someone without fault.  The idea is preposterous. 
 
My point was always to be real.  Me.  Not an image of Matthew Perry, or Michelle Phiffer, or Hillary Swank that people have in their minds.  I am an actual living breathing human being doing the best I can with what God gave me.  But real human beings have ugly sides too, and I have never made any attempt to hide it.  If you want fiction—buy a book.
 
Do I have an overweening ego?–I doubt someone as insecure as myself could have an overweening ego. 
 
Am I thin-skinned?–absolutely–especially when you throw in pregnancy hormones, and an unbalanced chemical state.
 
For these reasons, I am unsure if I should go on with the blog at this point.  Or perhaps its time to go private?  I have no idea.  I relish the interation with others, but I refuse to spend another day crying over the words of someone who doesn’t know me.
 
KM
 
Ok, talked to the Hub.  Blogs on hold til the New Year.  I’m going to give myself a little time to calm down and see how I feel.   Have a Merry Christmas and hopefully I’ll see you guys in ’07.
About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Blog on Hold

  1. Sarah says:

    I hate to hear you are feeling this way. I commented early this morning and all of the comments up to that point were on your side. I don\’t know what anyone said to make you feel this way, but I\’m very sorry. I hope you don\’t let these people get to you. I know it\’s hard not to, especially when your emotions are out of wack anyway, but your regular readers, your friends, know you aren\’t a bad person. But you ARE a person. Everyone has different sides and I like it that you show all of yours. I really hope you don\’t give up on blogging!

  2. K says:

    OMG… Katie – I\’m horried that you have been made to feel this way???!!!  The audacity of strangers … but what do they mean in the grand scheme of things Katie?  Nothing!!!  You know your worth and many many many of us know it too.  Many of us have come to appreciate your life, experiences, your thoughts – which are your own – and especially come to appreciate the WOMAN that you are.  Please don\’t let a few idiots in blogsphere take this amazing gift you have away from you!!  Going private might be necessary for a while if you deem it necessary but OMG you would be terribly missed if you stopped blogging!
     
    Katie – I truly hope that things get better and even out for you.  This is unnecessary stress on you that you obviously don\’t need.  You are entitled to your own opinion.  Just check yourself as to how much value you put on people\’s opinions.  I had to remove my email information as well from my blog and MSN contact information as I was getting some wierdos and crazies contacting me… It gave me the willies.  Since then – not a problem.  My heart goes out to you honey… it really does… I hate that only a few are making you feel this way… just remember at the end of the day… their opinion holds no value in your life.  An opinion is simply that… and nothing more.  Know your worth… Hold onto that knowledge and believe in it with all your strength.  Soon the hormones level out and makes dealing with stupidity much easier… in the meantime… protect yourself and remember to breath… and the TRUTH!!!
     
    I wanted to come by to wish you and your hubbie a wonderful christmas and holiday season.  I truly hope that 2007 brings you all sorts of wonderful new adventures (surely there will be a plenty with baby on board!!) and great new opportunities.
     
    Hang in there hon… breath and love yourself more…
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  3. K says:

    I meant to type HORRIFIED…

  4. Nadine says:

     I think for the time being that you should be private. Cull out the freaks. After awhile….after you get thru the rough parts of the pregnancy…then go public. This is meant to be fun and if you are shedding one tear then it is not worth it.
     There are very mean stupid people in this world and when we leave ourselves open as we do blogging about our lives, we are going to suffer the slings and arrows from those that don\’t really understand what or who you are.
     The MaineBikerChick recently went private, becuz of mean people. I objected….I do not want her to be bullied into it but a decision was made for the best.
     I am with you on whatever you decide!!
     You….need to be private.
     Hugs and have a very merry Christmas!!

  5. Dawn says:

    Oh Katie…I agree with Nadine…maybe it\’s time you went private even if it\’s just for awhile (although selfishly I don\’t want you to, unless of course I get to keep coming to visit you)  Blogging is suppose to be fun…even frivolous…never upsetting and stressing….Sometimes I wondered why I couldn\’t draw people to my space….and then I got to the point where I really only have about 6 people that stop by on a regular basis and you know what….I\’m ok with that.  Those people must like what I\’m writing and I enjoy there comments…in fact I look forward to them (thanks Cindy, Nadine and of course you Katie)never once have I been upset by something that someone has posted and you shouldn\’t have to feel that way either.  There\’s nothing wrong with a good debate, but people can be rude and get carried away.  Blogland is suppose to be a place to relieve some of our daily stresses…it shouldn\’t BE stressful…ever…
    I hope we don\’t lose you but if we do I understand…I\’d like it if you still dropped by and visited me from time to time…

  6. Unknown says:

    Oh Katie. I am so sorry to hear that people are being mean to you on your blogs. I do not understand why people have to be so judgemental. It is YOUR blog and you are graciously allowing them to read your blog. They should be thanking you, not insulting you. You are entitled to your own opinion and no one should judge you on it. I hope you do not decide to stop blogging or go private because I truly enjoy reading your blogs. I know it has to be very uncomforting to read these people sayign such nasty things to you. It is totally unacceptable. I know it is hard not to let their words get to you. I wish you the best of luck in whatever decision you make. You have to do what is best for you right now since you are carrying a little one inside of you. Take care.

  7. Carly says:

    It might be time to make your blog private, that\’s true. Although, if you do, I would like to be on your list! :)I do want you to know that I love that you are not another Dangerous Minds or Ron Clark type teacher. Although inspiring, those are the images that made me feel that I would never belong in the teaching profession. There is this pedestal that people put teachers on (even Spanish teachers), and I think it\’s impossible to live up to people\’s expectations. I think I already told you that I was doubting whether I would want to be a teacher when I found your blog. The reason for most of my doubts was that I never thought that I would be worthy of the profession because I am a regular person. Reading your thoughts made me realize that I can still be who I am and be a good teacher. As a foreign language teacher, I know that I won\’t have to deal with all of the issues that you do, but I also have a job where I tutor at-risk kids. A lot of things come up, and a lot of things have made me doubt myself. It\’s hard to deal with all of that AND have people expect you to be perfect all of the time. I\’m not even out there yet, and I already feel the pressure! I\’m sorry that you\’ve been criticized by people who probably wouldn\’t last a day in your shoes. But please keep on blogging. By the way, congratulations on the baby and I hope you have a wonderful, healthy pregnancy!

  8. Leighann says:

    Hi Katie,
    I\’m reeling!!!  I love your blog and look forward to reading about another teacher, however, your sanity and your health is more important than ME!  I think what you are doing is theraputic (sp?) for you and for me…sounds selfish on my part but, at least honest.  I agree with your long time buddies though, go private or block the baddies!  Hope to be on your list.  I haven\’t made it up to whether or not you finished watership down. :o(
    Leighann 

  9. Becca says:

    There are always going to be people who have something to say about everything, don\’t let it get to you. You are much better than that. Take time for yourself, enjoy your pregnancy, your holiday, your husband, and come back refreshed in the New Year. You are sure to have new stories to tell!
     
    Merry Christmas my friend!
    Becca

  10. WINDOW LIVE says:

    Katie I am really sorry that people with miserable lives have made you miserable.  It is the only explanation for those who leave nasty comments.  You are right people have "ugly" sides.  Lord knows I do.  I always say I am not pefect just forgiven and I am God\’s work in progress.  But honestly you have never blogged about anything that would make a normal person feel like you were anything but a genuinely nice, caring person.  Jealous people will always be out there lurking about trying to make you feel bad.  SCREW THEM!  See there is my ugly side.  You take care and have a wonderful Christmas and New Year! 

  11. Gina says:

    I can\’t believe someone is using this forum, something meant to be fun, to judge you.  You\’re right its not fair and I\’m sorry you were made to feel this way.  I feel bad that a certain few has ruined something for you and for the rest of the people who have come to enjoy your blog, but you need to do what\’s best for you, hub, and the little baby.  This is a special time in your life so do what\’s best for you. 
    Merry Christmas to you and your family, I know 2007 is going to be filled with wonderful moments for you!

  12. Aimee says:

    well i do hope that you will come back so that those of us that respect you can continue having the friendships we have built…i look forward to hearing about your pregnancy and the changes that will happen in your life…i am sure that others are interested too…you are a good person…this is where you should express your feelings…a blog is for your feelings and your thoughts…please don\’t let the other guys win…that is what they want…for you to give up…so they can move on to the next person and do the same thing…iknow you are strong…so stay and chat about your life…please…
    :o) smiles are contagious…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t… :o)

  13. Jen says:

    Yikes!! I DO hope that you come back!!!!!  I SO enjoy reading your blog!  If you go private, though, make sure to give me permission to log in and read! 🙂
     
    Although, I will understand if, for your own sanity and well-being, you cancel the blog and move on with life WITHOUT the blog. *sigh*  I certainly wouldn\’t want to lose sleep over something so miniscule (the whole blog thing) when you have so many more worthwhile things that you\’ll be losing sleep over as it is (the whole baby thing. ;).  Anyway, I hope to see you in \’07, too.  In the meantime, have a good christmas and a wonderful New Year!
     
    I live out here by Denver and I will SUPPOSED to fly out of here at 11:15 this morning, but my flight got cancelled and it looks like I now can\’t get out of here until Tuesday.  So, if it\’s any consolation at least you get to spend Christmas with your FAMILY.  All of my family is in Wisconsin so, at this point, no family christmas! 😦  So, I truly mean it when I say, have a wonderful Christmas!
     
    Jen from Wyoming

  14. KEL says:

    Yes perhaps it is time to take your blog private.  There are vicious people out there who would like more than anything to make you as miserable as they feel, they may be the type of people who can only feel better by hurting others.  Either way, that is no excuse for the ugly things they said and the way they hurt your feelings.  Your sanity and health are the main concern and if that means you need to take a break or stop all together I will miss your blog deeply.  I have enjoyed reading your thoughts and sincerely hope you will come back after the new year, but you need to take care of yourself and the little life inside you.  I wish you a very merry christmas and wonderful new year!~K

  15. Cindy says:

    I was just stopping by to wish you the very best for the Holiday season and saw this post! I feel so bad for you!
     
    Katie, you do whatever you need to do for you….going private, not blogging at all….whatever you need. As everybody else has already stated…blogging is supposed to be fun! I\’d miss stopping by, though! I hope a few bad apples don\’t spoil it for you!!
     
    In the meantime, forget all about blogland and have yourself a wonderful holiday! I wish all the best for you and your family in the new year!
     
    Take care,
    Cindy

  16. Alicia says:

    I haven\’t been here in so long I didn\’t even know you were PREGNANT!!!  Congrats, Katy!!  I\’m SO happy for you!!!
     
    As for your blog, I would say going private is the way to go and I don\’t just say that because I went private.  I, like you, was tired of the freaks and realized I have enough friends.  Anyone who is a friend can still read me but now the freaks can\’t get in.  I like it better this way, honestly.
     
    HUGS & MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!  🙂

  17. Stacy says:

    I am sorry for the way that people have made you feel.  If I have offended you, I truely apologize. 
     
    I certainly hope that you do not stop blogging.  I really enjoy reading you.  You put it right out there.  What you think and feel.  I wish that I could be as honest with myself and write my true feelings sometimes.  Many times I have held back just because I was afraid of what someone would think.  Virtual strangers.
     
    Perhaps for now the best thing for you to do is take a break, but please don\’t quit.  I can\’t wait to hear about the baby and all.
     
    -S.

  18. CJ says:

    For every one idiot out there who leaves a rude comment, there are a 100 more of us who adore you just the way you are, imperfections and all!  And these negative opinions come from whom?  Strangers?  And they\’re what to you?  Nothing?  Pffft….sweep them out with the dirt, dear girl!  Going private would leave you the opportunity to keep in touch with people who love you and are supportive of you.  Until you figure out what is best for you, know that my thoughts and prayers are with you.  God bless and here\’s to hoping you have a wonderful Christmas with your hubby!

  19. Christine says:

    I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, and that we do indeed hear from you after the new year.  Peolpe can be real jerks.  Know that there are those of us who really do care and who try to think before we post.  I deleted the first comment anyone ever posted on my blog because it was so horrid….
     
    Christine

  20. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Hi KM, I am sorry that some people have upset you.  This is supposed to be a wonderful time for you (even with the pregnancy hormones) and you should not spend another day crying.  Your husband is right – take a break for a while and then decide whether you want to go private to avoid the people who come in here to upset you.
     
    I wish you, your husband and family a Merry Christmas and may you be blessed abundantly in 2007 and always.  Enjoy the holidays!

  21. Elizabeth says:

    As much as I will hate to see you go on hiatus, enjoy your time away and relax, rub the belly, and know that there are plenty of us out here who don\’t judge and take you for who you are at face value. *hugs*
    Merry Christmas!

  22. Courtney says:

    katie,
    i am so sorry that people are judging you on your blog… what you write are your feelings and thoughts on something and no one should judge you for that!!  if you do decide to go private i would love to be able to read your blog… i am an avid reader of your blog and would love to be able to see what you have to say as your pregnancy progreses… it\’s your choice though!!  do whatever you feel you need to do!!  i hope you and your husband have a merry christmas!!   
    courtneyincontrol

  23. siobhan says:

    I agree with Jeannie, for every jackass out there , 100 people love to read you and are supportive.  I never thought of you as a Mother Teresa.  I have always thought of you as a warm, wonderful caring young women with a wicked sense of humor and a kind heart.  Whatever you decide to do, you have my support.  Maybe, as Nadine says, going private for a little while will help week out some of the jerks.  I\’m sorry that people are making you feel this way.  And yeah, you\’re going to be a little extra sensitive right now!  I know I was!  🙂 BELIEVE ME!!! 
    I just wanted to stop by and wish you a Happy Christmas and a Wonderful New Year!! 
    Hugs
    Siobhan

  24. KENT says:

    I hate to see you take time off!  I love the things you write about, things that we all can relate to on a day to day basis. Your space is unique and interesting.   While you are taking the time off, relax, enjoy the hollidays and family.  I wish you the best and hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a happy new year.  🙂 Kent

  25. Nooner™ says:

    Merry Christmas Katy. Have a wonderful Christmas, and best wishes for a healthy New Year.

  26. Kathleen says:

    I don\’t have the readership that you have, so I cannot imagine anyone being cruel to a blogger.  If I was in your situation, I guess I would go private for a while.  If I had to go private, I would only have to keep my blog open to 5 people!  LOL.  I hope you continue blogging.  I love reading your thoughts and daily happenings.  I hope you and your hubby have a wonderful Christmas, and I will be watching for your return.
    Kathleen

  27. Brenda says:

    Just stopping by to wish you a "Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!"  Enjoy the break… you don\’t need all that stress.  Big prayers to you and that growing family of yours! ((hug))
     

  28. Unknown says:

    Katy,
     
    I really hope you will continue your blog.  I don\’t personally have a blog, but I read yours and one
    other person\’s blog.  I really look forward to reading yours.  Don\’t let a few horrible people stop you from
    blogging.  If it is too stressful for you and your baby, then I do agree to stop, but I will be hoping
    you don\’t stop.  HOpe you and your husband have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.  I look
    forward to hearing what you are going to do..
     
    Take care,
     
    Gwen in Florida

  29. Unknown says:

    I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Years

  30. Dena Marie says:

    Hey, Chick.
     
    I\’ve been out of the blog loop for a while, so I don\’t know exactly what happened with the asshole blog commentors (hate the pricks!). But I hope that taking a break will do the trick for you. Going private worked for Jaysey, but all it did was stifle my creativity… thus, I\’m public again.
     
    Congrats on your itty-bitty insider and have a wonderful holiday!  🙂
     
    Much love,
    DM

  31. Stacy says:

    I hope that you are soon feeling better and that you and hubby had a Very Merry Christmas.
     
    Blessing,
    -S.

  32. Big Dog Mom says:

    Hi, Katie . . . I hate to think that the evil commenters are causing you such grief.  I\’ve been lucky that I haven\’t had to deal with them (yet) and I hope that I never do.  I agree with the others that say that for the 1 jerk, there are 100\’s of us out here that love reading your blog and look forward to hearing the latest installment of life in the Barnyard.  If you go private, please let me continue to read your story.  I understand the need for a break.  There is so much going on with your life right now you sure don\’t need the added stress of evil commenters.  Best wishes for you and the growing family in the new year.  I hope you come back soon. 
     
    P.S.  Love the shoe pics . . . .

  33. Lori says:

    I enjoy reading your blog although I don\’t believe I have ever commented before.  I don\’t understand why these people who don\’t care to read your blog and don\’t like what you say keep coming back and leaving nasty comments.  If they don\’t like it, leave!  Who is forcing them to read this?  And as my grandma always said "If you don\’t have something nice to say, don\’t say anything at all".  Do what you have to do but know that there are lots of us who read because we are just normal people like you doing the best we can with what we are given and you certainly have the right to blog about your feelings and whatever as this is YOUR blog.  Congrats on the pregnancy!
     
    Lori in Idaho

  34. ncjenn2nd says:

    I am so sorry that things are going badly for you.  I know you will make the right decision, and since you are pregnant, you do need to make a right decision for you and your family.  All of us who love reading what you write and seeing your awesome shoes will totally understand if you make the choice to either go private or to stop altogether.  Although I will miss you, I know this holiday time has enough stress and being pregnant has enough stress, that you will just need to keep yourself healthy.  Good luck, and Happy Holidays!

  35. Unknown says:

    Just go private if you\’re having problems.  That way you won\’t have to worry about it.  Have a great New Year!!God bless 🙂

  36. Toni says:

    HOLY MACKEREL please don\’t stop blogging. Maybe you could just make your space private and invite only the nice people to read. Don\’t quit on us now just when things get really juicy…not that they weren\’t before…but you know what I mean. I hate that people feel they have the right to say those things to you. I hate it. Let me at \’em.
    Don\’t give up your blog just for a bunch of low-life pathetic losers. Just don\’t. Okay. Hope you\’ve had a Merry Christmas, and a Happy New Year! Toni

  37. Tiffany says:

    Katy… I\’m very sorry that this has happened to you.  Sounds a little bit like Alicia\’s blog.  If you need to go private for a while then I will support you all the way!  Just do what makes you feel good and don\’t let the other things stress you out.  The pregnancy alone will take it out of you!  If you do go private please keep my info so I can view your space.  I always enjoy reading what you write!
    Hugs to you and hope you had a good Holiday!
    Tiffany

  38. Della says:

    Hello!  I\’ve been a lurker for a while.  I really enjoy your blog, and I hope that other peoples\’ closemindedness doesn\’t stop you.  You are an excellent writer.  If you do go private please add me.  The blog that is listed (http://morningglory.spaces.live.com/) is out of commission, but that would be what you have to put to add me, I think…..my new blog is http://www.estodosuno.blogspot.com, though it\’s been a bit depressing lately. 
    Congratulations on your pregnancy, and please, keep writing!
     
    Della

  39. Tracy says:

    Ugh, sorry to hear that people have been mean to you!!!!  I had that happen a few times too, what is with people wanting to insult people on the internet?? I went private with mine – only people on my friends list can visit — you should try that.  It\’s hard not having new people wander in, but it works and you can always go wander on other people\’s sites and add them as new friends if you want.  Sheesh listen to me telling you what to do!  🙂
     
    Hope you had a great Christmas!!!

  40. Julie says:

    You know, I don\’t come by very often, but when I do I always enjoy your blog.  There\’s nothing fake here and no overwheening ego that I\’ve detected.  I do hope you stick around.  I understand though, if there are a-holes saying mean things to you.  You don\’t deserve that.  Take care~

  41. Lizzie-Beth4Him says:

    KM,
     
    Stopped by to wish you a wonderful New Year, and hoping your Christmas was everything you wanted it to be, and more!  Sorry to hear about the people that are troubling you with their expectations.  You are a lovely woman, and I have enjoyed coming to read your blogs, and learn about, and get to know you, as a person.  I was looking forward to reading about your pregnancy and perspective on it all, as well.  If you do go private, I hope you will include me as one of your friends, as I think very highly of you, and your writing.  May you, and your hubby, have an adventurous and outstanding 2007, with all the excitement of your little one developing and growing, into a special little person.
     
    Hugs,
    Beth

  42. Bri says:

    I was just doing a blog walk and stumbled across your space and immediately bookmarked it. I especially love the pictures of the shoes you wear each day. So fun! I am in the last year of my teacher certification and I just wanted to say that I appreciate all the things you have said about new teachers. I\’m still working on my space, but I\’m hoping you might stop by sometime.thanks,Bri

  43. Leighann says:

    So this is totally off the subject, but….  I am cleaning my elephant of a cellar/basement and I have packed up two boxes of books for the animal shelter yardsale.  I came across Watership Down and decided to keep it.  :o)  I don\’t know if I\’ll ever read it again, but who knows, maybe it\’s a boy book and Sam will like it.  Oh, I did put my Anne Rice Witches series in there to go.  That was very difficult to do, but… I need to declutter!!!!!!

  44. THOMAS says:

    I am sorry to read that people can be such jerks. I hope that the break will mellow things out for you. I will be bummed if you go private. I won\’t be able to see what you wore for the day and dress accordingly!  🙂 You\’ll just have to stop by my space more often.
     
    Have a safe and fun New Years!
    Tom

  45. Antonella says:

    I\’m sorry people are such jerks! I don\’t understand why anyone would say anything nasty about you!!! If you stop blogging, I\’ll be sad to see you go, but you do what you have to do.
    I hope you have a very happy new year!!!
    HUGS,
    Antonella

  46. Nadine says:

     I miss you!!
     And I worry!!
     Have a Happy New Year….this is gonna be a good one!!

  47. tammy says:

    I will miss you if your gone!  I read your blog frequently and am looking forward to hearing all about your pregnancy over the next 7 monhts. This is such an exciting time for you and The Hub.  You do amazing work as a teacher and I don\’t understand why people are being so crual to you.  You seem like a sweetheart with a huge heart.  don\’t let these people get to you.  They are just jealous and very unhappy people. 
     
    Merry Christmas and Happy New year!!
    Tam in Texas

  48. siobhan says:

    I hope that you and hubby had a very merry christmas and I am wishing you a wonderfully happy and healthy new year.  I see that you have quite a few supporters who love your writing and your nature.  You do what is right for you, take a break, go private, whatever.  The most important thing right now is taking care of yourself and your little bun in the oven.  I do hope that you\’ll let us know how you\’re doing from time to time, if you do decide to take a break from blogging.  Please now that you and your little family are in my prayers.
    Siobhan

  49. Sarah says:

    Hey you! Happy New Year and I hope we\’ll hear from you soon!

  50. Christi says:

    I am so sorry people take the time to put mean things on your blog.  You don\’t deserve it.  I really hope you are back in 2007 – I want to hear about barnyard baby!  Maybe you could block the site and just keep your nice online friends on the list!  Other people do it, and that works just fine . . .
     
    Hang in there.  2007 promises to be a very good year!!!

  51. Leah says:

    I like your blog, you\’re one of the few who updates frequently. I think I get what you\’re saying about the people who write to you now…below is a link to an article I just read that made me immediately think of your blog issues and people\’s "well-intentioned" letters that are really, frankly, just crap.
     
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/erin-kotecki-vest/dear-michelle-obama_b_36990.html

  52. CJ says:

    Just popping in to check on you.  I hope you, hubby and the expected enjoyed your Christmas.  Funny, when we become engaged, our soon to be husband is our "intended".  When we get pregnant, the soon to be baby is the "expected".  Kinda makes one ponder what the rest of life will be!  Best wishes to you and your expanding family this coming year.  Hope you have a safe and happy New Year!

  53. Kathy says:

    I hope you don\’t stop. I enjoy your blog a lot.  I had to make my blog private (xang.com/EaseZ) some time back (legal reasons) and I still get hateful comments.  I just delete them.  I would like to invite you to join my xanga blog privately if you are interested. 
    I recently read a children\’s book about teasing and it gracefully led the reader to the point that when someone else teases you, they are looking for a reaction.  By not giving them a reaction you leave them empty and it will ward of further teasing.  Maybe this approach would deter your harsh commentors.
    Again your blog is enjoyable in case you haven\’t heard it enough.

  54. Jaysey says:

    Mean people suck!
    Happy New Year!

  55. K says:

    Just stoping in to see if you had updated or let us know what your decision was… I do hope that your hiatus was relaxing and exactly what you needed to rejuvinate your spirits and find your laughter once again.  Also wanted to wish you, the hubby and the baby in progress a most wonderful and excitting year ahead of you… many new beginnings are about to happen for you in 2007 and I do hope to be able to read and share this excitment with you!
     
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  56. tressie says:

    wow – amazing how peopl think it\’s their job to tell us how we need to behave – an only according to THEIR view of the world.  Katy, some people are mean and hateful and nasty.  Betcha anything those who complained about your "mom" blog relate to her.  None of their business.  What makes your writing compelling is your humor, your sassiness and your spunk.  I LOVE that you don\’t love every single minute of teaching or anything else – those who pretend that everything they do is right either have no brains or they are lying.  It makes me nuts that WE (meaning us nice people) allow THEM (meaning the assholes) to decide how we are going to feel.  It\’s part of our makeup.  One of my all time most life changing books had a quote that stated "I Am Not Going to Let Them Decide How I am Going To Feel".  I have tried (not always so well) to make it my mantra.  Because, ultimately, after all is said and done, the only 3 people you need to answer to are YOU, YOUR HUSBAND, and that MIRACULOUS LITTLE BABY inside of you who\’s getting ready to call you momma someday.  As far as anyone else goes, (including me if you want) EFF \’EM!!  🙂  ttfn ~ tressie

Leave a Reply

