I’m Back!

What She Wore: Pink sweatpants (Pink is the brand), white t-shirt, white socks.

ARgggh.  Well, it’s difficult to be excited when, apparently, Spaces has decreed that you must use Live Writer to post to your blog.  Or, I can’t figure out how to do it otherwise. 

Regarding my decision with this blog:  I will continue to blog.  For the time being, I will remain public.  I am, however, seriously thinking of sprucing up my typepad space and moving over there permanently.  I hate how things are always changing over here, and I’d have a little more control over anonymous posters.  Ever notice the meanies are always anonymous? 

I’ve also made another major decision.  I am going to cut down on the amount of baby talk going on here.  Nothing freaks me out more than having people write a mean paragraph and then finishing it off with "good luck with your baby."  Just sounds a little ominious.  So, no ultrasounds, no due date.  I may write about my feeling and such, but I don’t like the idea of  mean strangers knowing too much about my bundle of joy.  If you just HAVE TO KNOW and I actually know who you are, I’d be more than happy to send you little updates via e-mail.   I’ll have no shortage of material for the ole blog, though, it’s going to be a crazy year no matter how you slice it. 

So, tomorrow I’ll post something I wrote on a scrap of paper while on vacation, and then it’s back to school for yours truly.  Wish me luck!

KM

About takedeux

In one summer I had a baby who was hospitalized for five weeks, quit my job, and moved back to my hometown. This blog is about starting over.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to I’m Back!

  1. Tracy says:

    Glad you decided to keep blogging.  I know what you mean about why are the mean comments always from anonymous people!!  I\’ll miss hearing about the baby so you\’ll have to give me updates 🙂  Hope you enjoy your last day off before it\’s back to the grind!!

  2. Dawn says:

    I\’m so glad you\’ve decided to continue blogging….and I think it\’s  a great idea to keep some of the baby stuff private….you do what you have to do.  Can\’t wait to keep reading your entries.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Yay!!!  I\’m so glad that you\’ve decided to stay a spell.  After all, where else can I go for my shoe fetish fix????

  4. Sarah says:

    Happy New Year and I\’m glad you decided to stick around! Can\’t wait to hear about your year even if you don\’t give "baby updates" exactly.

  5. Stacy says:

    So glad that you decided not to give up.  Please keep those of us who care posted on how you are doing.
     
    Happy New Year!  May it be a better one in blogland for you.
     
    -S.

  6. Becca says:

    I am so glad that you are back! I miss your whitty entries when you are away! Katy, don\’t let the little naysayers of life get you down. They are the knats. Shoo them off and let\’s get back to what is important…YOU!
     
    Becca

  7. Nadine says:

     Just don\’t leave forever!! And I deleted the link to other place…..you will have to link me!!
     I am No Name today but you know that this is the Harlot in the Red Bra!!
     
     Take care!!
     This is going to be a good year!!

  8. Aimee says:

    well good to hear that you are thinking of staying…we will enjoy that…
    :o) smiles are contagious…and free…as well as a great start to the new year…pass one to people that you love and those you don\’t…and soon everyone will be smiling… :o)

  9. Wahzat says:

    Hi KM,
     
    Happy New Year. I hope you had a great Christmas with you, your husband and baby in progress!
     
    it seems that I haven\’t been here for awhile, got caught up in the Christmas busyness! Been doing catch up and I am truly sorry that you have been having such a hard time with blogland. If it is any concillation ( ok i know I am spelling that wrong to lazy to get a dictionary) I love reading your views even if it a topic that I may not agree with, your view is always enlightening. 
     
    I understand your need to keep your baby to yourself and I am still so excited for you, because I know you want this.
     
    I wish you happiness KM 2007 is going to be great! looking forward to some really interesting entries from you!
    Oh by the by sorry for the lengths of my comments and Oh Oh do love those boots from the last entry
     
    Have a great week:)

  10. Tiffany says:

    I\’m SO glad you came back!  🙂  I love coming by to catch up on what\’s going on with you on a personal and professional level!  Please keep posting for our sake.  And, I would LOVE to get updates about the baby via e-mail if that\’s okay!  I hope you truly enjoyed the Holiday and I know this year will bring you great joy with your pregnancy!
     
    Hugs to you!
    Tiffany

  11. Unknown says:

    This bad bloggy friend just doesn\’t know where to start…alright…how about the baby name? LOL…find that "redneck head girl" and sick her on yer mom giiirrrrrl! Gosh a nickname already, she needs to be sat down and rednecked at!
     
    Next…I say it\’s your blog AND whom so ever is bashing…delete. Screw \’em…DELETE! Do not make us who love you and your shoes…not to mention writing…suffer. (But then I do understand, you see how I did my preggo thingy.)
     
    And then…the problem of being the most stylish preggo white lady in school…and soon without the high heels I hope…not that I\’m trying to run your life for GODS sakes I\’ve seen the gore left from people trying that crap!!! But it seems to me everytime I\’m preggo I have this balance thingy, and it seems I\’m not alone, be careful!!! If you notice a new wobble take the shoes down a notch. I of course not only "wobbled" but bounced off walls and stuff…lol.
     
    Happy New Year!!!!!!
    Mercy xoxox

  12. Christi says:

    I AM SO GLAD YOU ARE BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Funny how people are brave enough to pass judgment but not give their names . . .   I completely understand about keeping your baby stuff private.  If you are ever compelled ~ I would love to hear about your pregnancy!  You have so much excitement and happiness in store for you!  Again, so glad to have you back.  I really look forward to reading your blog every morning!

  13. Sheryl-Ann says:

    Welcome back, KM!  I hope you had a wonderful Christmas, and I would like to wish you and your family a Happy New Year.  This year should be filled with lots of exciting time for you and your hubby and the new baby.  I know you won\’t talk about it anymore here, but I do wish you a smooth pregnancy and a wonderful bundle of joy.  It\’s going to be fun!  Take care and all the best for a great semester!

  14. Cindy says:

    So happy to see you back, KM! Happy, Happy New Year!!!
    No matter what you write, it\’s always interesting, so I\’m looking forward to reading whatever you want to talk about!
    Cin

  15. Unknown says:

    Welcome back!!!!!! I am so glad you decided to keep your blog public for the time being. I hope everything is going well with you and your family. I hope you had a happy new year and I hope this year brings you great things. I look forward to continuing to read your blog. I\’ve been sick, so I have not been on much lately. As soon as I am better, I will get up to speed.

  16. Courtney says:

    YEAH!!!  i\’m glad you\’re staying!!!  i LOVE reading your blog!!  blog what you want!  i was/am looking forward to hearing about the baby and how everything is going (you, baby, hubby) if you would like to share!  it is going to be a most amazing year for you!!!
    **big hugs**

  17. Bri says:

    Welcome back!

  18. K says:

    Glad you made the decision to stay – even if it is briefly in case you choose to relocate permanently.  Your decision to keep your pregnancy anonymous is perhaps a great one – you certainly don\’t need unnecessary stress at this time.  But in my very own selfishness – I will miss reading about it and following your progress – but I am also super happy you have decided to stay!
     
    Take care…
    Ciao bella,
    KC

  19. Gina says:

    Very glad to see that you are not going to let some people stop you from doing what you enjoy.  Wishing you and the hub a very beautiful year!

  20. Gina says:

    oh, btw, if you feel comfortable, i wouldn\’t mind hearing about all things baby. 

  21. CJ says:

    I\’m glad to see you\’re still with us.  Yes, it\’s strange that the nasty people are always anonymous.  It only serves to piss me off.  Weird how that happens!  If necessary, I will email you my full name, DOB, SS#, Physical address, blah, blah, blah so I can get baby updates!  Hope you and your hubby had a peaceful holiday!

  22. Hilary says:

    Hooray! I am so glad you\’re staying!  I love your blog, and I love that you are honest with your feelings.  Its too bad people are so critical of that…I\’m okay with whatever you write, as long as shoes stay involved (and possibly the talk of new maternity clothes occasionally?)! 🙂  Hope you had wonderful holidays!

  23. THOMAS says:

    Oh man, I thought there was going to be pictures from the doctor\’s office and delivery room! Don\’t you think that would be great blogging material? I won\’t say, "Good luck with the baby."  How about, "I think the stretch marks will go away!"
     
    Your friend,
    Mr. Sensitive  🙂
     

  24. Unknown says:

    Welcome back. Missed you. But we dont really mind a bit of baby stuff too. How can you seperate your blog from this important period and happening in your life? You should not. Be your own true self and remember that sticks and stones might break your bones but words should not be allowed to hurt you.
     
    Here\’s a story on that: One fellow came to see Lord Buddha and scolded him in style. After listening calmly he asked the man, what would you do if you prepared food for visitors and they would refuse it? The man replied that he would enjoy the food together with his family. So Lord Buddha said, I refuse to accept all the abuse you dished out, please enjoy it yourself.
     
    See? There is more ways than one to react to hurting words. But of course this is logic. And you cannot help your feelings, right? And who am I to preach, I too get hurt. But sometimes, especially when people are mean without a reason, or through being thoughtless, this helps. Hope it helps you. It\’s sorta like turning the other cheek. But I think it rather a witty response!
     
    Take care and Best Wishes for 2007! 

  25. Big Dog Mom says:

    I\’m glad that you decided to stay.  I love your blog and I would love to get updates about the baby.  Yes, the meanies are always anonymous because they are cowards.  But we won\’t dwell on that.  You are back, for now, and if you move over to typepad I will go visit you there, too. 

  26. Christine says:

    I\’m glad you are back, adn I would LOVE to hear about your "bundle of joy" and honored if you would share the journey with me.
     
    Christine

  27. Sabrina says:

    Hi there. I have come across your blog a few times and today I have taken time to read a few of your entries. I am sorry to hear that some mean people are making you sensor what you want to say. I just wanted to say hi and that I am going to add you to my blog list if you don\’t mind. Congrats on your baby!! Hope your little family is doing well…until later!

  28. Jennifer says:

    I\’m glad you decided to keep your blog public. I come by occasionally and read a few entries at a time, and I really enjoy it. I\’m a college student hoping to become a teacher in a few years, and I like reading about someone who is doing what I want to eventually (well, kind of- I\’m shooting for elementary, and I think you\’re somewhere in secondary?). It gives me a picture of one possible and real experience, day-by-day. Anyway, I think you do a great job of blogging things that are interesting and important to you. I\’d understand if you made your blog private- I\’ve had my share of spammers and rude commenters- but I hope you don\’t! 🙂 Thanks for writing, in any case.

Leave a Reply

